Meet Our Staff

Meet Our Staff

Our friendly, passionate staff cares about your Workplace Learning Connection experience. Reach out if you have any questions!

Linn County Regional Center Staff

Katherine Ahlers
School Liaison
319-398-4827
kate.ahlers@kirkwood.edu
CR / Metro Schools

Ann Brendes
Internship Coordinator
319-398-4833
ann.brendes@kirkwood.edu
Internship Coordinator — Linn County

Celia McAfee
Office Associate
319-398-1040
celia.mcafee@kirkwood.edu

Sue Neil
Business Liaison
319-398-4828
sue.neil@kirkwood.edu
Linn County — Family and Consumer Science, Health Sciences pathways

Mariann Ryan
Business Liaison
319-398-4829
mariann.ryan@kirkwood.edu
Linn County — Arts and Communication, Business and Informational Technologies
Engineering/Technical pathways

Cheryl Valenta
Events Coordinator/Business Liaison
319-398-4825
cheryl.valenta@kirkwood.edu


Kirkwood Regional Center at the University of Iowa Staff

Susan Gallo
School Liaison
319-887-3647
susan.gallo@kirkwood.edu
Johnson County

Carole Hebl
Business Liaison
319-887-3648
carole.hebl@kirkwood.edu
Johnson County

Melissa Kumle-Hammes
Business Liaison
319-358-3116
Melissa.Kumle-Hammes@kirkwood.edu
Johnson County

Brittany Slaubaugh
Program Coordinator / Business Liaison
319-358-3122
brittany slaubaugh@kirkwood.edu
Marketing
Washington and Cedar County

Rochelle Sowers
Internship Coordinator
319-887-3651
rochelle.sowers@kirkwood.edu
Johnson, and Washington Counties


Iowa County Center Staff

Laura Miner

Internship Coordinator

866-424-5669
laura.miner@kirkwood.edu
Internship Coordinator - Benton, Cedar, Iowa, and Jones Counties


Jones County Center Staff

Tris Langdon
School/Business Liaison
319-784-1621
tristan.langdon@kirkwood.edu
Jones County / Rural Linn County


 


Workplace Learning Connection

Linn County Regional Center
1770 Boyson Road, Hiawatha, Iowa 52233
319-398-1040 
319-398-1041 (fax)

Kirkwood Regional Center at the University of Iowa
2301 Oakdale Blvd., Coralville, Iowa 52241
319-887-3970
319-358-3102 (fax)