Alumni Leadership

The Kirkwood Alumni Leadership Council is a collective representation of Kirkwood alumni and prominent community leaders, who will guide and assist in the implementation, planning, and service of the KCC alumni program. Current members are listed below.


Our Mission

Our Mission as the Kirkwood Community College Alumni Leadership Council is to bridge together the past, present, and future alumni and students, and to form meaningful and lasting connections to Kirkwood and to one another.

Current Members

Elizabeth Buch '18
City of Cedar Rapids
Shelby Crist '13
American Heart Association
Jacki Delaney '09
Kirkwood Community College
Jeff Driscoll '86, '92
Corridor Property Services
Holly Feldmann '11
Kirkwood Community College
Shawn Gallagher (Past Chair) '86
The Waldinger Corporation
Teri Gibson '80
TrueNorth Companies
Lisa Huggins '92
Neighbor Insurance
Carissa Johnson (Chair) '10
Variety - The Children's Charity of Iowa
Nathan Johnson '12
Tina Kubovec '16 UnityPoint Health
Pete Larson '69
Kristin McVay '05
UnityPoint Health
Mike Parenteau '94
Pipe Pro, Inc
Jason Pasker '01
Ohnward Bank & Trust
Andy Petersen '03
Raphael Robertson '04
Robertson Marketing & Branding
Nancy Roth '85
Cedar Rapids Bank & Trust
Tim Ruth '77, '93
McCreedy-Ruth Construction LLC
Rick Seger '80
Cedar Rapids Bank & Trust
Brian Stoll '18
Illuminate Digital
Kasi Tenborg (Chair-Elect) '06
The Hotel at Kirkwood Center
Don Tyne '76
Retired, Linn County Veterans Affairs
Ashlee Vander Hoek '08
U.S. Bank
Carissa Votroubek '07
Scooter's Coffee
Kayla Waller '07
CityVet Companies


Are you interested in getting more involved on the Alumni Leadership Council? Contact us!

Kirkwood Alumni & Friends

6301 Kirkwood Blvd. SW

Cedar Rapids, IA 52404