Facilities & Public Safety

Facilities

Facilities is responsible for taking care of every Kirkwood location across the college's seven-county service area. This includes maintenance and preventative services, construction and renovation management, grounds and landscaping, custodial services, and energy management, as well as many other duties.


To contact the Facilities department, call
319-398-5561.


Public Safety

Public Safety is a community issue. That’s why Kirkwood's dedicated Public Safety team works together in partnership with students, faculty, and staff to make this community a safer place to live, work, and learn. To learn more, please visit the Public Safety homepage.

Our Team

Troy McQuillen
Title: Vice President, Facilities & Public Safety
Phone: 319-398-5569
Email: troy.mcquillen@kirkwood.edu
Andrew MacPherson
Title: Assoc. Vice President, Public Safety & Emergency Mgmt.
Phone: 319-398-5669
Email: andrew.macpherson@kirkwood.eduu
Melissa Jensen
Title: Senior Director, Public Safety
Phone: 319-398-5491
Email: melissa.jensen@kirkwood.edu
Jim Bayne
Title: Senior Director, Facilities
Phone: 319-398-4490
Email: jim.bayne@kirkwood.edu
Monica Davis
Title: Senior Director, Construction & Facilities Planning
Phone: 319-398-5571
Email: monica.davis@kirkwood.edu
Kevin Onstott
Title: Director, Maintenance Operations
Phone: 319-398-5642
Email: kevin.onstott@kirkwood.edu
Mike Andresen
Title: Director, Grounds
Phone: 319-398-4966
Email: mike.andresen@kirkwood.edu
Travis Appel
Title: Director, Energy & Automation Systems
Phone: 319-398-7627
Email: travis.appel@kirkwood.edu