Social Sciences Faculty and Staff

Meet the people behind the Department of Social Sciences! Our passionate faculty and staff are here to help. Reach out if you have any questions about our degree programs.

Department Staff

Amanda Humphrey

Interim Dean, Social Sciences & Iowa City Campus

319-398-4936

amanda.humphrey@kirkwood.edu

1009 Cedar Hall

Angela Gillis

Associate Dean

319-398-1241

angela.gillis@kirkwood.edu

1010 Cedar Hall

Stephany Wilson

Department Coordinator

319-398-5899 ext. 1086

stephany.wilson@kirkwood.edu

1013 Cedar Hall

Mark Fuller

Department Assistant

319-398-4911

Mark.fuller@kirkwood.edu

1008 Cedar Hall

Myranda Hadley

Department Assistant

319-398-4822

Myranda.hadley@kirkwood.edu

1008 Cedar Hall


Criminal Justice

Amanda Humphrey

Faculty

319-398-5899 ext. 4936

amanda.humphrey@kirkwood.edu

1032 Cedar Hall

Pete Ungaro

Faculty

319-398-5899 ext. 5796

pete.ungaro@kirkwood.edu

1025 Cedar Hall


Cultural Studies

Laura Yost

Faculty

319-398-5899 ext. 5984

lyost@kirkwood.edu

1027 Cedar Hall


Early Childhood Education

Melanie Nollsch

Faculty/Coordinator

319-398-1258

mnollsc@kirkwood.edu

1023 Cedar Hall


Economics

Lexi Finnegan

Faculty

319-398-4938

Lexi.Finnegan@kirkwood.edu

1031 Cedar Hall

John Fletcher

Faculty

319-398-5725

john.fletcher@kirkwood.edu

1022 Cedar Hall

Saul Mekies

Faculty

319-887-3617

Saul.Mekies@kirkwood.edu

127 Iowa City Campus


Education Careers

Patrice Becicka

Faculty

319-398-5899 ext. 4995

patrice.becicka@kirkwood.edu

1047 Cedar Hall


History

David McMahon

Faculty

319-887-3630

David.McMahon@kirkwood.edu

130 Iowa City Campus

George Patterson

Discipline Chair & Faculty

319-398-5899 ext. 5711

gpatter@kirkwood.edu

1033 Cedar Hall

Jed Peterson

Faculty

319-398-5899 ext. 5920

Jed.Peterson@kirkwood.edu

Distance Learning — 2182 Linn Hall

Laura Yost

Faculty

319-398-5899 ext. 5984

lyost@kirkwood.edu

1027 Cedar Hall

Rob Yost

Faculty

319-398-5899 ext. 5210

ryost@kirkwood.edu

http://www.kirkwood.edu/faculty/ryost 

1029 Cedar Hall


Human Services

Jody Weigel

Faculty/Coordinator

319-398-5899 ext. 5715

jody.weigel@kirkwood.edu

1024 Cedar Hall


Paralegal

Greg Clevenger

Faculty/Coordinator

319-398-5576

gcleven@kirkwood.edu

1019 Cedar Hall


Political Science

Steve Owen

Faculty

319-398-5899 ext. 5534

sowen@kirkwood.edu

1025 Cedar Hall


Psychology

Jennifer Meehan Brennom

Faculty

319-398-1090

Jennifer.MeehanBrennom@kirkwood.edu

Distance Learning -  2170C Linn Hall

Heidi Pierce

Faculty

319-887-3645

Heidi.Pierce@kirkwood.edu

248 Iowa City Campus

Christine Shea-Hunt

Faculty

319-398-5899 ext. 5706

cshea@kirkwood.edu

1032 Cedar Hall

Randy Schultz

Faculty

319-398-5899 ext. 5718

randy.schultz@kirkwood.edu

1031 Cedar Hall

Ethan Valentine

Faculty

319-398-5899 ext. 5019

Ethan.Valentine@kirkwood.edu

1019 Cedar Hall

Emily Waters

Faculty

319-398-5899 ext. 5142

Emily.Waters@kirkwood.edu

1028 Cedar Hall

Judith Wightman

Faculty

319-398-5899 ext. 4937

jwightm@kirkwood.edu

1029 Cedar Hall


Sociology

Sarah Barfels

Faculty

319-398-5899 ext. 5932

Sarah.Barfels@kirkwood.edu

1027 Cedar Hall

Finn Kolsrud

Assistant Professor, Sociology

319-398-5899 ext. 5480

finn.kolsrud@kirkwood.edu

1022 Cedar Hall

Alissa King

Discipline Chair & Faculty

319-398-5899 ext. 5716

alissa.king@kirkwood.edu

1032 Cedar Hall

Jeff Sherman

Faculty

319-398-5899 ext. 5532

jsherma@kirkwood.edu

1025 Cedar Hall

Serena Tarr

Faculty

319-398-5899 ext.5480

serena.tarr@kirkwood.edu

Iowa City Campus