Math/Science Faculty and Staff

Department Staff

Wendy Jamison
Title: Dean of Math and Science
Phone: 319-398-5693
Email: wendy.jamison@kirkwood.edu
JoAnn Breher
Title: Office Assistant
Phone: 319-398-5899 ext. 1184
Email: jbreher@kirkwood.edu
Jana Fowler
Title: Department Coordinator
Phone: 319-398-5660
Email: jana.fowler@kirkwood.edu
April Bohnenkamp
Title: Lab Specialist
Phone: 319-398-5899 ext. 1236
Email: april.bohnenkamp@kirkwood.edu
Sheen Liu
Title: Department Assistant
Phone: 319-398-5516
Email: sheen.liu@kirkwood.edu
Curtis Mitchell
Title: Math Development Director
Phone: 319-398-7745
Email: curtis.mitchell@kirkwood.edu
Lisa Sweeney
Title: Lab Specialist
Phone: 319-398-5692
Email: lisa.sweeney@kirkwood.edu
Trina Weiland
Title: Department Coordinator
Phone: 319-398-7683
Email: trina.weiland@kirkwood.edu

Computer Science Faculty (Main Campus)

Cate Sheller
Title: Professor, Pre-Computer Science
Phone: 319-398-5899 ext. 5842
Email: cate.sheller@kirkwood.edu
Office: 1170 Linn Hall

Engineering Faculty (Main Campus)

Korey Hall
Title: Instructor, Pre-Engineering
Phone: 319-398-5899 ext. 1110
Email: korey.hall@kirkwood.edu
Office: 1180E Linn Hall
Shayne Schiltz
Title: Associate Professor, Mathematics
Phone: 319-398-5899 ext. 4220
Email: shayne.schiltz@kirkwood.edu
Office: 1170 Linn Hall

Mathematics Faculty (Main Campus)

Diane Bean
Title: Professor, Mathematics
Phone: 319-398-5558
Email: diane.bean@kirkwood.edu
Office: 1180D Linn Hall
Haley Dohrmann
Title: Assistant Professor, Math
Phone: 319-398-4907
Email: haley.dohrmann@kirkwood.edu
Office: 1180B Linn Hall
Susan Harthun
Title: Professor, Mathematics
Phone: 319-398-5557
Email: susan.harthun@kirkwood.edu
Office: 1180D Linn Hall
Phil Koopman
Title: Professor, Mathematics
Phone: 319-398-5899 ext. 5371
Email: phil.koopman@kirkwood.edu
Office: 1180A Linn Hall
Alan Lovell
Title: Professor, Mathematics
Phone: 319-398-5899 ext. 5921
Email: alan.lovell@kirkwood.edu
Office: 2033 Cedar Hall
Andy Mills
Title: Assistant Professor, Math
Phone: 319-398-5592
Email: andy.mills@kirkwood.edu
Office: 1162 Linn Hall
Curtis Mitchell
Title: Associate Professor, Developmental Math
Phone: 319-398-5899 ext. 7745
Email: curtis.mitchell@kirkwood.edu
Office: 1172 Linn Hall
Brandy Netty
Title: Associate Professor, Mathematics
Phone: 319-398-5899 ext. 5826
Email: brandy.netty@kirkwood.edu
Office: 2029 Cedar Hall
Joe Sedlacek
Title: Professor, Mathematics
Phone: 319-398-1246
Email: joe.sedlacek@kirkwood.edu
Office: 1180B Linn Hall
Slav Sharapov
Title: Associate Professor, Mathematics
Phone: 319-398-5899 ext. 5923
Email: slav.sharapov@kirkwood.edu
Office: 1180A Linn Hall
Kory Swart
Title: Professor, Mathematics
Phone: 319-398-5417
Email: kory.swart@kirkwood.edu
Office: 1162 Linn Hall

Mathematics Faculty (Iowa City Campus)

Viktor Chupryna
Title: Instructor, Physics
Phone: 319-887-3953
Email: viktor.chupryna@kirkwood.edu
Office: Iowa City Campus room 217
Jim Cochran
Title: Professor, Math
Phone: 319-887-3942
Email: jim.cochran@kirkwood.edu
Office: Iowa City Campus room 135
John Dawson
Title: Professor, Math
Phone: 319-887-3944
Email: john.dawson@kirkwood.edu
Office: Iowa City Campus room 210
Tia Doyle
Title: Associate Professor, Math
Phone: 319-887-3954
Email: tia.doyle@kirkwood.edu
Office: Iowa City Campus room 215
Dr. Connie Marberry
Title: Professor, Math
Phone: 319-887-3626
Email: connie.marberry@kirkwood.edu
Office: Iowa City Campus room 211
Andrei Perkhounkov
Title: Professor, Math
Phone: 319-887-3624
Email: andrei.perkhounkov@kirkwood.edu
Office: Iowa City Campus room 210

Science Faculty – Biology (Main Campus)

Bailey Allard
Title: Assistant Professor, Biology
Phone: 319-398-5948
Email: bailey.allard@kirkwood.edu
Office: 1106H Linn Hall
Blaise Boles
Title: Assistant Professor, Biology
Phone: 319-398-5991
Email: blaise.boles@kirkwood.edu
Office: 1106G Linn Hall
DJ Hennager
Title: Professor, Biology/Anatomy/Physiology
Phone: 319-398-5899 ext. 1109
Email: dj.hennager@kirkwood.edu
Office: 1106N Linn Hall
Crystal Hopp
Title: Assistant Professor, Biology
Phone: 319-398-5570
Email: crystal.hopp@kirkwood.edu
Office: 1106B Linn Hall
Sophie Joly
Title: Assistant Professor, Biology
Phone: 319-398-5899 ext. 1228
Email: sophie.joly@kirkwood.edu
Office: 1106J Linn Hall
Gideon Ney
Title: Assistant Professor, Biology
Phone: 319-398-5987
Email: gideon.ney@kirkwood.edu
Office: 1106J Linn Hall
Dr. Amy Clancy
Title: Professor, Microbiology
Phone: 319-398-5664
Email: amy.clancy@kirkwood.edu
Office: 1106N Linn Hall
Jeff Sadler
Title: Assistant Professor, Biology
Phone: 319-398-5583
Email: jeff.sadler@kirkwood.edu
Office: 1106G Linn Hall
Nick Sagan
Title: Professor, Biology/Anatomy/Physiology
Phone: 319-398-1263
Email: nick.sagan@kirkwood.edu
Office: 1106K Linn Hall
Jill Scott
Title: Professor, Genetics/Biology
Phone: 319-398-4997
Email: jill.scott@kirkwood.edu
Office: 1106F Linn Hall
Dr. Jessica Westin
Title: Associate Professor, Anatomy & Physiology
Phone: 319-398-5899 ext. 5230
Email: jessica.westin@kirkwood.edu
Office: 1106D Linn Hall

Science Faculty – Biology (Iowa City Campus)

Liz Maas
Title: Assistant Professor, Biology
Phone: 319-887-3961
Email: liz.maas@kirkwood.edu
Office: Iowa City Campus room 248
Josh Madsen
Title: Associate Professor, Biological/Physical Sciences
Phone: 319-887-3623
Email: josh.madsen@kirkwood.edu
Office: Iowa City Campus room 217
Dr. Janine Martin
Title: Associate Professor, Biological/Physical Sciences
Phone: 319-887-3634
Email: janine.martin@kirkwood.edu
Office: Iowa City Campus room 215
Dr. Mohamed Osman
Title: Assistant Professor, Biology
Phone: 319-887-3605
Email: mohamed.osman@kirkwood.edu
Office: Iowa City Campus room 105

Science Faculty – Chemistry (Main Campus)

Joe Christopher
Title: Professor, Chemistry
Phone: 319-398-5899 ext. 1108
Email: joe.christopher@kirkwood.edu
Office: 1106M Linn Hall
Kyle Lobermeier
Title: Instructor, Chemistry
Phone: 319-398-5604
Email: kyle.lobermeier@kirkwood.edu
Office: 1106D Linn Hall
Fred Ochs
Title: Professor, Chemistry
Phone: 319-398-5418
Email: fred.ochs@kirkwood.edu
Office: 1106D Linn Hall
Ted Weiland
Title: Associate Professor, Chemistry
Phone: 319-398-5899 ext. 4341
Email: ted.weiland@kirkwood.edu
Office: 1106M Linn Hall

Science Faculty – Chemistry (Iowa City Campus)

Lynne Zeman
Title: Professor, Science
Phone: 319-887-3625
Email: lynne.zeman@kirkwood.edu
Office: Iowa City Campus room 211

Science Faculty – Environmental Science (Main Campus)

Fred Ochs
Title: Professor, Chemistry
Phone: 319-398-5418
Email: fred.ochs@kirkwood.edu
Office: 1106D Linn Hall

Science Faculty – Exercise Science and Physical Education (Main Campus)

Denise Glew
Title: Associate Professor, Exercise Science
Phone: 319-398-5899 ext. 4842
Email: denise.glew@kirkwood.edu
Office: 1106H Linn Hall
Kim Muhl
Title: Professor, Physical Education/Recreation
Phone: 319-398-5556
Email: kim.muhl@kirkwood.edu
Office: 101D Johnson Hall
Josh Troutman
Title: Associate Professor, Physical Education
Phone: 319-398-7149
Email: josh.troutman@kirkwood.edu
Office: 1106K Linn Hall

Science Faculty – Physical Science (Main Campus)

Fred Ochs
Title: Professor, Chemistry
Phone: 319-398-5418
Email: fred.ochs@kirkwood.edu
Office: 1106D Linn Hall

Science Faculty – Physical Science (Iowa City Campus)

Dr. John Dawson
Title: Professor, Math
Phone: 319-887-3944
Email: john.dawson@kirkwood.edu
Office: Iowa City Campus room 210

Science Faculty – Physics (Main Campus)

Mick Arnett
Title: Professor, Physics
Phone: 319-398-5545
Email: mick.arnett@kirkwood.edu
Office: 1164 Linn Hall

Science Faculty – Physics (Iowa City Campus)

Viktor Chupryna
Title: Instructor, Physics
Phone: 319-887-3953
Email: viktor.chupryna@kirkwood.edu
Office: Iowa City Campus room 217

Adjunct Faculty

Teresa Best
Susan Garbe
Brian Gillispie
Deb Grove
Doug Gustafson
Marla Henry
Jill Johnson-West
Matt Juszczyk
Connie Konigsmark
Heather McCauley-Buenzow
Amy Merdinger
Tracie Michlin
Ark Nichols
Brian Ruffles
Scott Rundle
Anita Slach
Linda Sprengeler
Cindy Weglarz
John Weglarz
Paul Anderson
Danielle Beckman
Amanda Decker
John Elliff
Bob Heyer
Jeff Perkins
Jim Rudert
Greg Thomas
Jodi McKay
Brent Zahn