Math/Science Faculty and Staff

Department Staff

Wendy Jamison

Dean of Math and Science

wendy.jamison@kirkwood.edu 

319-398-5693

JoAnn Breher

Office Assistant

jbreher@kirkwood.edu 

319-398-5899 ext. 1184

Jana Fowler

Department Coordinator

jana.fowler@kirkwood.edu 

319-398-5660

April Bohnenkamp

Lab Specialist

april.bohnenkamp@kirkwood.edu 

319-398-5899 ext. 1236

Sheen Liu

Department Assistant

sheen.liu@kirkwood.edu 

319-398-5516

Curtis Mitchell

Math Development Director

curtis.mitchell@kirkwood.edu 

319-398-7745

Lisa Sweeney

Lab Specialist

lisa.sweeney@kirkwood.edu 

319-398-5692

Trina Weiland

Department Coordinator

trina.weiland@kirkwood.edu 

319-398-7683


Computer Science Faculty (Main Campus)

Cate Sheller

cate.sheller@kirkwood.edu 

319-398-5899 x5842

1170 Linn Hall


Engineering Faculty (Main Campus)

Korey Hall

korey.hall@kirkwood.edu 

319-398-5899 ext. 1110

1180E Linn Hall

Shayne Schiltz

shayne.schiltz@kirkwood.edu 

319-398-5899 x4220

1170 Linn Hall


Mathematics Faculty (Main Campus)

Diane Bean

diane.bean@kirkwood.edu 

319-398-5558

1180D Linn Hall

Haley Dohrmann

haley.dohrmann@kirkwood.edu 

319-398-4907

1180B Linn Hall

Susan Harthun

susan.harthun@kirkwood.edu 

319-398-5557

1180D Linn Hall

Phil Koopman

Phil.Koopman@kirkwood.edu 

319-398-5899 x5371

1180A Linn Hall

Alan Lovell

Alan.Lovell@kirkwood.edu 

319-398-5899 x5921

2033 Cedar Hall

Andy Mills

andy.mills@kirkwood.edu 

319-398-5592

1162 Linn Hall

Curtis Mitchell

curtis.mitchell@kirkwood.edu 

319-398-5899 x7745

1172 Linn Hall

Brandy Netty

brandy.netty@kirkwood.edu 

319-398-5899 x5826

2029 Cedar Hall

Joseph Sedlacek

joe.sedlacek@kirkwood.edu 

319-398-1246

1180B Linn Hall

Slav Sharapov

slav.sharapov@kirkwood.edu 

319-398-5899 x5923

1180A Linn Hall

Kory Swart

kory.swart@kirkwood.edu 

319-398-5417

1162 Linn Hall


Mathematics Faculty (Iowa City Campus)

Viktor Chupryna

Mathematics

217 Iowa City Campus

319-887-3953

Viktor.Chupryna@kirkwood.edu 

Jim Cochran

Mathematics

135 Iowa City Campus

319-887-3942

james.cochran@kirkwood.edu 

John Dawson

Mathematics

210 Iowa City Campus

319-887-3944

john.dawson@kirkwood.edu 

Tia Doyle

Developmental Mathematics

215 Iowa City Campus

319-887-3954

tia.doyle@kirkwood.edu 

Dr. Connie Marberry

Connie.Marberry@kirkwood.edu 

319-887-3626

211 Iowa City Campus

Andrei Perkhounkov

Andrei.Perkhounkov@kirkwood.edu 

319-887-3624

210 Iowa City Campus


Science Faculty – Biology (Main Campus)

Bailey Allard

bailey.allard@kirkwood.edu 

319-398-5948

1106H Linn Hall

Blaise Boles

blaise.boles@kirkwood.edu 

319-398-5991

1106G Linn Hall

DJ Hennager

dj.hennager@kirkwood.edu 

319-398-5899 x1109

1106N Linn Hall

Crystal Hopp

crystal.hopp@kirkwood.edu 

319-398-5570

1106B Linn Hall

Sophie Joly

Sophie.Joly@kirkwood.edu 

319-398-5899 x1228

1106J Linn Hall

Gideon Ney

gideon.ney@kirkwood.edu 

319-398-5987

1106J Linn Hall

Dr. Amy Clancy

amy.clancy@kirkwood.edu 

319-398-5664

1106N Linn Hall

Jeff Sadler

jeff.sadler@kirkwood.edu 

319-398-5583

1106G Linn Hall

Nick Sagan

nick.sagan@kirkwood.edu 

319-398-1263

1106K Linn Hall

Jill Scott

jill.scott@kirkwood.edu 

319-398-4997

1106F Linn Hall

Dr. Jessica Westin

Jessica.Westin@kirkwood.edu 

319-398-5899 x5230

1106D Linn Hall


Science Faculty – Biology (Iowa City Campus)

Liz Maas

Liz.Maas@kirkwood.edu 

319-887-3961

248 Iowa City Campus

Josh Madsen

Josh.Madsen@kirkwood.edu 

319-887-3623

217 Iowa City Campus

Dr. Janine Martin

Janine.Martin@kirkwood.edu 

319-887-3634

215 Iowa City Campus

Dr. Mohamed Osman

Mohamed.Osman@kirkwood.edu 

319-887-3605

105 Iowa City Campus


Science Faculty – Chemistry (Main Campus)

Joe Christopher

joe.christopher@kirkwood.edu 

319-398-5899 x1108

1106M Linn Hall

Kyle Lobermeier

kyle.lobermeier@kirkwood.edu 

319-398-5604

1106D Linn Hall

Fred Ochs

fred.ochs@kirkwood.edu 

319-398-5418

1106D Linn Hall

Ted Weiland

ted.weiland@kirkwood.edu 

319-398-5899 x4341

1106M Linn Hall


Science Faculty – Chemistry (Iowa City Campus)

Lynne Zeman

Lynne.Zeman@kirkwood.edu 

319-887-3625

211 Iowa City Campus


Science Faculty – Environmental Science (Main Campus)

Fred Ochs

fred.ochs@kirkwood.edu 

319-398-5418

1106D Linn Hall


Science Faculty – Exercise Science and Physical Education (Main Campus)

Denise Glew

denise.glew@kirkwood.edu 

319-398-5899 ext. 4842

1106H Linn Hall

Kim Muhl

kim.muhl@kirkwood.edu 

319-398-5556

101D Johnson Hall

Josh Troutman

josh.troutman@kirkwood.edu 

319-398-7149

1106K Linn Hall


Science Faculty – Forensic Science (Main Campus)

Dr. Amy Rehnstrom

amy.rehnstrom@kirkwood.edu 

319-398-5664

1106N Linn Hall


Science Faculty – Physical Science (Main Campus)

Fred Ochs

fred.ochs@kirkwood.edu 

319-398-5418

1106D Linn Hall


Science Faculty – Physical Science (Iowa City Campus)

Dr. John Dawson

John.Dawson@kirkwood.edu 

319-887-3944

210 Iowa City Campus


Science Faculty – Physics (Main Campus)

Mick Arnett

mick.arnett@kirkwood.edu 

319-398-5545

1164 Linn Hall


Science Faculty – Physics (Iowa City Campus)

Viktor Chupryna

Mathematics

217 Iowa City Campus

319-887-3953

Viktor.Chupryna@kirkwood.edu 


Adjunct Faculty

  • Teresa Best
  • Susan Garbe
  • Brian Gillispie
  • Deb Grove
  • Doug Gustafson
  • Marla Henry
  • Jill Johnson-West
  • Matt Juszczyk
  • Connie Konigsmark
  • Heather McCauley-Buenzow
  • Amy Merdinger
  • Tracie Michlin
  • Ark Nichols
  • Brian Ruffles
  • Scott Rundle
  • Anita Slach
  • Linda Sprengeler
  • Cindy Weglarz
  • John Weglarz
  • Paul Anderson
  • Danielle Beckman
  • Amanda Decker
  • John Elliff
  • Bob Heyer
  • Jeff Perkins
  • Jim Rudert
  • Greg Thomas
  • Jodi McKay
  • Brent Zahn