Adjunct Faculty Engineering Faculty
Computer Science Faculty Mathematics Faculty
Department Staff Science Faculty
 

Department Staff
  Marvin Bausman
Dean of Math and Science
marvin.bausman@kirkwood.edu
319-398-5693
  JoAnn Breher
Office Assistant
jbreher@kirkwood.edu
319-398-5899 ext. 1184
  Jana Fowler
Department Coordinator
jana.fowler@kirkwood.edu
319-398-5660
  Sue Gates
Lab Specialist
sue.gates@kirkwood.edu
319-398-5899 ext. 1236
  Sheen Liu
Department Assistant
sheen.liu@kirkwood.edu
319-398-5516
  Curtis Mitchell
Math Development Director
curtis.mitchell@kirkwood.edu
319-398-7745
  Lisa Sweeney
Lab Specialist
lisa.sweeney@kirkwood.edu
319-398-5692
  Trina Weiland
Department Coordinator
trina.weiland@kirkwood.edu
319-398-7683
 

Computer Science Faculty
Main Campus
 
  Cate Sheller
cate.sheller@kirkwood.edu
319-398-5899 x5842
Linn Hall room 1170
 

Engineering Faculty
Main Campus
 
  Korey Hall
korey.hall@kirkwood.edu
319-398-5899 ext. 1110
Linn Hall room 1180E
  Shayne Schiltz
shayne.schiltz@kirkwood.edu
319-398-5899 x4220
Linn Hall room 1170
 

Mathematics Faculty
Main Campus
 
  Diane Bean
diane.bean@kirkwood.edu
319-398-5558
Linn Hall room 1180D
  Haley Dohrmann
haley.dohrmann@kirkwood.edu
319-398-4907
Linn Hall room 1180B
  Susan Harthun
susan.harthun@kirkwood.edu
319-398-5557
Linn Hall room 1180D
  Phil Koopman
Phil.Koopman@kirkwood.edu
319-398-5899 x5371
Linn Hall room 1180A
  Alan Lovell
Alan.Lovell@kirkwood.edu
319-398-5899 x5921
Cedar Hall room 2033
 

Andy Mills
andrew.mills@kirkwood.edu
319-398-5592
Linn Hall room 1162

  Curtis Mitchell
curtis.mitchell@kirkwood.edu
319-398-5899 x7745
Linn Hall room 1172
  Brandy Netty
brandy.netty@kirkwood.edu
319-398-5899 x5826
Cedar Hall room 2029
  Joseph Sedlacek
joe.sedlacek@kirkwood.edu
319-398-1246
Linn Hall room 1180B
  Slav Sharapov
slav.sharapov@kirkwood.edu
319-398-5899 x5923
Linn Hall room 1180A
  Kory Swart
kory.swart@kirkwood.edu
319-398-5417
Linn Hall room 1162

Iowa City Campus

 
  Viktor Chupryna
Mathematics
Iowa City Campus room 217
(319)887-3953
Viktor.Chupryna@kirkwood.edu
  Jim Cochran
Mathematics
Iowa City Campus room 135
(319)887-3942
james.cochran@kirkwood.edu
  John Dawson
Mathematics
Iowa City Campus room 210
(319)887-3944
john.dawson@kirkwood.edu
  Tia Doyle
Developmental Mathematics
Iowa City Campus room 215
(319)887-3954
tia.doyle@kirkwood.edu
  Dr. Connie Marberry
Connie.Marberry@kirkwood.edu
319-887-3626
Iowa City Campus room 211
  Andrei Perkhounkov
Andrei.Perkhounkov@kirkwood.edu
319-887-3624
Iowa City Campus room 210
 

Science Faculty
BIOLOGY
Main Campus
 
  Bailey Allard
bailey.allard@kirkwood.edu
319-398-5948
Linn Hall room 1106H
  Blaise Boles
blaise.boles@kirkwood.edu
319-398-5991
Linn Hall room 1106G
  DJ Hennager
dj.hennager@kirkwood.edu
319-398-5899 x1109
Linn Hall room 1106N
  Crystal Hopp
crystal.hopp@kirkwood.edu
319-398-5570
Linn Hall room LH1106B
  Sophie Joly
Sophie.Joly@kirkwood.edu
319-398-5899 x1228
Linn Hall room 1106J
  Gideon Ney
gideon.ney@kirkwood.edu
319-398-5987
Linn Hall room 1106J
  Dr. Amy Rehnstrom
amy.rehnstrom@kirkwood.edu
319-398-5664
Linn Hall room 1106N
  Jeff Sadler
jeff.sadler@kirkwood.edu
319-398-5583
Linn Hall room 1106G
  Nick Sagan
nick.sagan@kirkwood.edu
319-398-1263
Linn Hall room 1106K
  Jill Scott
jill.scott@kirkwood.edu
319-398-4997
Linn Hall room 1106F
   

 

Dr. Jessica Westin
Jessica.Westin@kirkwood.edu
319-398-5899 x5230
Linn Hall room 1106D

 


Iowa City Campus

 
  Liz Maas
Liz.Maas@kirkwood.edu
319-887-3961
Iowa City Campus room 248
  Josh Madsen
Josh.Madsen@kirkwood.edu
319-887-3623
Iowa City Campus room 217
  Dr. Janine Martin
Janine.Martin@kirkwood.edu
319-887-3634
Iowa City Campus room 215
  Dr. Mohamed Osman
Mohamed.Osman@kirkwood.edu
319-887-3605
Iowa City Campus room 105
 
CHEMISTRY
Main Campus
 
  Joe Christopher
joe.christopher@kirkwood.edu
319-398-5899 x1108
Linn Hall room 1106M
  Jason McClenahan
Jason.McClenahan@kirkwood.edu
319-398-5604
Linn Hall room 1106B
  Fred Ochs
fred.ochs@kirkwood.edu
319-398-5418
Linn Hall room 1106D
  Ted Weiland
ted.weiland@kirkwood.edu
319-398-5899 x4341
Linn Hall room 1106M

Iowa City Campus

 
  Lynne Zeman
Lynne.Zeman@kirkwood.edu
319-887-3625
Iowa City Campus room 211
 
ENVIRONMENTAL SCIENCE
Main Campus
 
 

Fred Ochs
fred.ochs@kirkwood.edu
319-398-5418
Linn Hall room 1106D

 
EXERCISE SCIENCE AND PHYSICAL EDUCATION
Main Campus
 
  Denise Glew
denise.glew@kirkwood.edu
319-398-5899 ext. 4842
Linn Hall room 1106H
  Kim Muhl
kim.muhl@kirkwood.edu
319-398-5556
Johnson Hall room 101D
  Josh Troutman
josh.troutman@kirkwood.edu
319-398-7149
Linn Hall room 1106K
 
FORENSIC SCIENCE
Main Campus
 
 

Dr. Amy Rehnstrom
amy.rehnstrom@kirkwood.edu
319-398-5664
Linn Hall room 1106N

 
PHYSICAL SCIENCE
Main Campus
 
  Fred Ochs
fred.ochs@kirkwood.edu
319-398-5418
Linn Hall room 1106D

Iowa City Campus

 
  Dr. John Dawson
John.Dawson@kirkwood.edu
319-887-3944
Iowa City Campus room 210
 
PHYSICS
Main Campus
 
  Mick Arnett
mick.arnett@kirkwood.edu
319-398-5545
Linn Hall room 1164

Iowa City Campus

 
  Viktor Chupryna
Mathematics
Iowa City Campus room 217
(319)887-3953
Viktor.Chupryna@kirkwood.edu
 

Adjunct Faculty
   
MATHEMATICS SCIENCE
Teresa Best
Larry Bonde
Susan Garbe
Brian Gillespie
Deb Grove
Doug Gustafson
Marla Henry
Beth Hill
Marianne Hopewell
John Hunt
Jill Johnson-West
Matt Juszczyk
Connie Konigsmark
Heather McCauley-Buenzow
Amy Merdinger
Tracie Michlin
Ark Nichols
Krystle Oates
Brian Ruffles
Scott Rundle
Anita Slach
Linda Sprengeler
John Troughton
Cindy Weglarz
John Weglarz
 
Paul Anderson
Danielle Beckman
Mary Bonine
Amanda Decker
John Elliff
Bob Heyer
Ming Liu
Amy Luttinger
Jeff Perkins
Jim Rudert
Greg Thomas