Link to Kirkwood Community College

This one-hour workshop teaches you the importance of job interviews and provides important preparation tips.

Learn:

  • Seven different interview styles.
  • Commonly-asked interview questions.
  • Questions to ask the interviewer.
  • Which questions are illegal and how to respond to them.
  • The 15-point system - dressing for an interview.
  • To listen and observe body language.
  • To practice for an interview.
  • Introduction techniques, including handshake protocol.

Interviewing For A Job Workshops
All sessions are held in 125 Iowa Hall (view map)

To register, fill out the registration form below or call 1-800-332-2055, ext. 5540 or 319-398-5540. Please contact us if you need to cancel or reschedule.

A minimum of four people are needed in order for the workshop to meet.

Due to the activities involved in these workshops, individuals who are late will be asked to reschedule. 

* denotes required fields.

*First Name

*Last Name

*Phone Number

*Email

*Date of Attendance

Thursday, February 11, 2:30pm - 3:25pm
Tuesday, February 16, 5:30pm - 8:00pm
Wednesday, March 2, 3:35pm - 4:30pm
Tuesday, March 22, 5:30pm - 8:00pm
Wednesday, March 23, 3:35pm - 4:30pm
Tuesday, April 12, 1:25pm - 2:20pm
Tuesday, April 19, 5:30pm - 8:00pm
Wednesday, April 20, 2:30pm - 3:25pm
Wednesday, May 4, 2:30pm - 3:25pm
Thursday, May 12, 11:15am - 12:10pm
Thursday, May 19, 5:30pm - 8:00pm

After submission, a confirmation receipt will appear onscreen. Please print this for your records.  (Please note that the evening sessions are a more in-depth workshop than the day sessions.)