Learning Services Faculty and Staff

Department Staff

Arron Wings
Title: Dean
Phone: 319-398-5624
319-398-5403
Email: awings@kirkwood.edu
Office: 2062 Cedar Hall
Nic Jones
Title: Department Assistant
Phone: 319-398-5574
Email: nic.jones@kirkwood.edu
Office: 2063 Cedar Hall
Amanda Thompson
Title: Coordinator, Accommodation Services & ASK
Phone: 319-398-5439
319-398-5574
Email: amanda.thompson@kirkwood.edu
Office: 2020 Cedar Hall

ASK

AJ Richard
Title: ASK Advocate
Phone: 319-398-4093
319-398-5574
Email: aj.richard@kirkwood.edu
Office: 2023 Cedar Hall
Elissa Teets
Title: ASK & Accommodations Advocate
Phone: 319-398-5454
Email: elissa.teets@kirkwood.edu
Office: 2024 Cedar Hall

TRIO

Andy Freeman
Title: Director, TRIO Traditional 
Phone: 319-398-5674
319-398-5574
Email: andrew.freeman@kirkwood.edu
Office: 2010 Cedar Hall
Mallory Petsche
Title: Director, TRIO ESL
Phone: 319-887-3602
319-398-5574
Email: mallory.petsche@kirkwood.edu
Office: Iowa City Campus room 125
Morgan Bear
Title: Advisor, TRIO Traditional
Phone: 319-398-4931
319-398-5574
Email: morgan.bear@kirkwood.edu
Office: 2019 Cedar Hall
Scott Gay
Title: Advisor, TRIO-SSS
Phone: 319-398-5684
319-398-5574
Email: scott.gay@kirkwood.edu
Office: 2018 Cedar Hall
Wisal Hussein
Title: Advisor, TRIO ESL
Phone: 319-887-3674
319-398-5574
Email: wisal.hussein@kirkwood.edu
Office: Iowa City Campus room 127
Paul Landoukpo
Title: Advisor, TRIO-Iowa City
Phone: 319-887-3959
319-398-5574
Email: paul.landoukpo@kirkwood.edu
Office: Iowa City Campus room 146
Sarah Mickam
Title: Department Assistant, TRIO Programs
Phone: 319-398-5455
319-398-5574
Email: sarah.mickam@kirkwood.edu
Office: 2010 Cedar Hall

Test Center

Molly Schwarz
Title: Coordinator, Test Center
Phone: 319-398-5410
319-398-5456
Email: molly.schwarz@kirkwood.edu
Office: 2055 Cedar Hall
Craig Covington
Title: Test Center Associate
Phone: 319-398-5456
319-398-5574
Email: craig.covington@kirkwood.edu
Office: 2055 Cedar Hall
Danny John
Title: Test Center Associate
Phone: 319-398-5456
319-398-5574
Email: danny.john@kirkwood.edu
Office: 2055 Cedar Hall
Jayci Kvach
Title: Test Center Associate
Phone: 319-398-5456
319-398-5574
Email: jayci.kvach@kirkwood.edu
Office: 2055 Cedar Hall
Ronda Thompson
Title: Test Center Associate
Phone: 319-398-5456
319-398-5574
Email: ronda.thompson@kirkwood.edu
Office: 2055 Cedar Hall

Tutoring Services

Mike Scallon
Title: Coordinator, Assistive Tech. & Tutoring Services
Phone: 319-398-7117
319-398-5574
Email: mike.scallon@kirkwood.edu
Office: 2071 Cedar Hall
Mohammed Alassaf
Title: Learning Services Associate
Phone: 319-398-5425
319-398-5574
Email: mohammed.alassaf@kirkwood.edu
Office: 2071 Cedar Hall
Alex Brownfield
Title: Learning Services Associate
Phone: 319-398-5425
319-398-5574
Email: alex.brownfield@kirkwood.edu
Office: 2071 Cedar Hall
Lukonde Musenge
Title: Learning Services Associate
Phone: 319-398-5425
319-398-5574
Email: lukonde.musenge@kirkwood.edu
Office: 2071 Cedar Hall
Marife Villarojo
Title: Learning Services Associate
Phone: 319-398-5425
319-398-5574
Email: marife.villarojo@kirkwood.edu
Office: 2071 Cedar Hall

VITAL

Brenda Cooley
Title: VITAL Instructor
Phone: 319-398-5448
319-398-5574
Email: brenda.cooley@kirkwood.edu
Office: 2044 Cedar Hall
Tom Hocking
Title: VITAL Paraeducator
Phone: 319-398-4949
319-398-5574
Email: thomas.hocking@kirkwood.edu
Office: 2044 Cedar Hall
Erika Zanka
Title: VITAL Paraeducator
Phone: 319-398-7138
319-398-5574
Email: erika.zanka@kirkwood.edu
Office: 2031 Cedar Hall