Learning Services Faculty and Staff

Department Staff

Arron Wings
Dean
319-398-5624
319-398-5403
awings@kirkwood.edu
2062 Cedar Hall

Nic Jones
Department Assistant
319-398-5574
nic.jones@kirkwood.edu
2063 Cedar Hall

Amanda Thompson
Coordinator, Accommodation Services & ASK
319-398-5439
319-398-5574
amanda.thompson@kirkwood.edu
2020 Cedar Hall

ASK

Elissa Teets
ASK Training Coach
Accommodations Advocate
319-398-7752
319-398-5574
elissa.teets@kirkwood.edu
2024 Cedar Hall

TRIO

Andy Freeman
Manager,TRIO-SSS
319-398-5674
319-398-5574
andrew.freeman@kirkwood.edu
2010 Cedar Hall

Mallory Petsche
Manager, TRIO-Iowa City
319-887-3602
319-398-5574
Mallory.Petsche@kirkwood.edu
119 Iowa City

Paul Landoukpo
Advisor, TRIO- Iowa City
319-887-3959
319-398-5574
Paul.Landoukpo@kirkwood.edu
146 Iowa City

Salim George
Advisor, TRIO-Iowa City
319-887-3674
319-398-5574
Salim.George@kirkwood.edu
117 Iowa City

Scott Gay
Advisor,TRIO-SSS
319-398-5684
319-398-5574
scott.gay@kirkwood.edu
2018 Cedar Hall

Sarah Mickam
Program Assistant,TRIO-SSS
319-398-5455
319-398-5574
sarah.mickam@kirkwood.edu
2010 Cedar Hall

Test Center

Molly Schwarz
Coordinator, Test Center
319-398-5410
319-398-5456
molly.schwarz@kirkwood.edu
2055 Cedar Hall

Carol Larsen
Test Center Associate
319-398-5456
319-398-5574
carol.larsen@kirkwood.edu
2055 Cedar Hall

Glenda Overmann
Test Center Associate
319-398-5456
319-398-5574
glenda.overmann@kirkwood.edu
2055 Cedar Hall

Ronda Thompson
Test Center Associate
319-398-5456
319-398-5574
ronda.thompson@kirkwood.edu
2055 Cedar Hall

Danny John
Test Center Associate
319-398-5456
319-398-5574
danny.john@kirkwood.edu
2055 Cedar Hall

Tutoring Services

Mike Scallon
Coordinator, Assistive Tech. & Tutoring Services
319-398-7117
319-398-5574
mike.scallon@kirkwood.edu
2071 Cedar Hall

Marife Villarojo
Learning Services Associate
319-398-5425
319-398-5574
marife.villarojo@kirkwood.edu
2071 Cedar Hall

Jenna Lane
Learning Services Associate
319-398-5425
319-398-5574
jenna.lane@kirkwood.edu
2071 Cedar Hall

Jacinta Kimani
Learning Services Associate
319-398-5425
319-398-5574
jacinta.kimani@kirkwood.edu
2071 Cedar Hall

Jackee Hester
Learning Services Associate
319-398-5425
319-398-5574
Jackee.Hester@kirkwood.edu
2071 Cedar Hall

VITAL

Brenda Cooley
VITAL Instructor
319-398-5448
319-398-5574
brenda.cooley@kirkwood.edu
2044 Cedar Hall

Erika Zanka
VITAL Paraeducator
319-398-7138
319-398-5574
erika.zanka@kirkwood.edu
2031 Cedar Hall

Tom Hocking
VITAL Paraeducator
319-398-4949
319-398-5574
thomas.hocking@kirkwood.edu
2044 Cedar Hall