Link to Kirkwood Community College

Kirkwood Fine Arts Presents the
2014-2015 Musical Concert Season


All events are free to Kirkwood students, faculty, and staff with their Eagle Card. General admission tickets are $10 adults, and $5 non-Kirkwood students and seniors. Contact (319)398-5899 x4331 or ballantyne@kirkwood.edu for ticket reservations.

*All events take place in Ballantyne Auditorium unless otherwise noted

Friday December 5, 2014, 7:30 p.m.
Kirkwood Concert Chorale and Jazz Transit— directed by Dr. Fred Kiser

Saturday December 13, 2014, 7:30 p.m.
Kirkwood Concert Band— directed by Dr. Beth Zamzow
 

Thursday- Friday February 26-27, 2015
2015 Vocal Jazz Festival— Guest Clinicians, Groove for Thought http://www.grooveforthought.com/
Concert Friday February 27, 8:00 p.m.

Monday, March 2, 2015, 7:30 p.m.
Kirkwood Jazz Invitational Concert—under the direction of Al Naylor

Friday, March 6, 2015, 7:30 p.m.
Jazz Combos Concert— under the direction of Al Naylor

Saturday, April 18, 2015, 7:30 p.m.
Jazz Ensembles—under the direction of Al Naylor

Friday, April 24, 2015, 7:30 p.m.
Spring Fling— featuring the Kirkwood vocal ensembles, directed by Dr. Fred Kiser


Thursday, April 30, 2015, 11:15 a.m.-12:10 a.m.
Red Cedar Chamber MusicBrinton Silent Film Project

Friday May 1, 2015, 7:30 p.m.
Kirkwood Concert Chorale— directed by Dr. Fred Kiser

Saturday May 9, 2015
Kirkwood Concert Band— directed by Dr. Beth Zamzow


Like us on Facebook!