FACULTY AND STAFF
Nursing, LPN/RN

 

DEAN OF NURSING
Kathryn Dolter Kathryn Dolter, RN, PhD
319-398-5563
Nursing@kirkwood.edu
Linn Hall 2172C

DEPARTMENT COORDINATOR
Lauri Hughes

Lauri Hughes, MBA
319-398-5563
Nursing@kirkwood.edu
Linn Hall 2172D

A.A.S. – Kirkwood Community College
B.S. – Mount Mercy University
M.B.A.  University of Iowa


 RETENTION SPECIALIST

Annie Butler, MEd
319-398-5899 ext. 4197
319-398-5563
annie.butler@kirkwood.edu
Linn Hall 2172Q

B.S. – Iowa State University
M.Ed.  Iowa State University


 CLINICAL COORDINATOR
Trisha Swartzendruber

Trisha Swartzendruber, MSN, RN
Associate Professor
319-398-4992
319-398-5563
trisha.swartzendruber@kirkwood.edu
Linn Hall 2172M

B.S.N. - University of Iowa

M.S.N - Mt. Mercy University


COMPLIANCE COORDINATOR
Yvonne Sippy

Yvonne Sippy, BA
319-398-7746
yvonne.sippy@kirkwood.edu
Linn Hall 2172G

B.A. - Iowa State University


DEPARTMENT ASSISTANTS
 Rene Morris

René Morris
319-398-5563
rene.morris@kirkwood.edu 
Linn Hall 2172

   

 April Smith

April Smith
319-398-4989
april.smith@kirkwood.edu  
Linn Hall 2172

 
FACULTY MEMBERS
Nicole Alsaker Nicole Alsaker, MSN, RN
Assistant Professor
319-398-5899 ext. 4434
319-398-5563
nicole.alsaker@kirkwood.edu
Linn Hall 2172H
 

B.S.N. - Minnesota State University
M.S.N. - Mt. Mercy University

   
Debra Forbes Debra Forbes, MSN, RN
Associate Professor
319-398-5899 ext. 5332
319-398-5563
debra.forbes@kirkwood.edu
Linn Hall 2172J


R.N. - Iowa Methodist School of Nursing, Diploma

B.S.N. - University of Iowa

M.S.N - University of Iowa

   
Marla Grosvenor, MSN, BSN, RN
Instructor
319-398-5899 ext. 7127
319-398-5563
marla.grosvenor@kirkwood.edu
Linn Hall 2172J


A.D.N. - Indian Hills Community College

B.S.N. - Chamberlain College of Nursing

M.S.N - Aspen College (in progress)

   
LJ Herdrich, DNP, MSN, BSN, RN
Instructor
319-398-5899 ext. 4351
319-398-5563
lj.herdrich@kirkwood.edu
Linn Hall 2172H


B.S.N. - Allen College

M.S.N - Jacksonville University
D.N.P. - Walden University

   
Brianne Hildebrandt Brianne Hildebrandt, MSN, RN
Associate Professor
319-398-5899 ext. 4017
319-398-5563
brianne.hildebrandt@kirkwood.edu
Linn Hall 2172L

B.S.N. - Mt. Mercy University
M.S.N. - Allen College
   
Kiley Jordan, MSN, RN
Instructor
319-398-5899 ext. 4088
319-398-5563
kiley.jordan@kirkwood.edu
Linn Hall 2172K

A.D.N. - Kirkwood Community College
B.S.N. - Upper Iowa University
M.S.N. - Mount Mercy University
   
Ruth Lane, MSN, RN
Instructor
319-398-5899 ext. 4035
319-398-5563
ruth.lane@kirkwood.edu
Linn Hall 2172L
   
 Nicoleta Nica Nicoleta Nica, DNP, MSN, BSN, RN
Assistant Professor
319-398-5899 ext. 4343
319-398-5563
nicoleta.nica@kirkwood.edu
Linn Hall 2172P

A.D.N. - Kirkwood Community College
B.S.N. - Upper Iowa University
M.S.N. - Capella University
D.N.P - Capella University
   
Emily Peters Emily Peters, MSN, RN
Assistant Professor
319-398-5899 ext. 4086
319-398-5563
emily.peters@kirkwood.edu
Linn Hall 2172K

B.S.N. - St. Ambrose University
M.S.N. - Mt. Mercy University
   

 Tammy Pickart

Tammy Pickart, MSN, RN
Assistant Professor
319-398-5899 ext. 7128
319-398-5563
tammy.pickart@kirkwood.edu  
Linn Hall 2172G

A.D.N. - Indian Hills Community College
B.S.N. - Mount Mercy University
M.S.N. - Walden University
 
   
Jessica Rozek Jessica Rozek, MSN, RN
Assistant Professor
319-398-5899 ext. 4036
319-398-5563
jessica.rozek@kirkwood.edu
Linn Hall 2172G

B.S.N. - Mount Mercy University
M.S.N. with specialization in Nurse Educator - Walden University

   
Laurie Simmons Laurie Simmons, MSN, RN
Professor
319-398-5899 ext. 5966
319-398-5563
laurie.simmons@kirkwood.edu
Linn Hall 2172G


A.D.N. - Kirkwood Community College
B.S.N. - Mt. Mercy University

M.S.N. with specialization in Nursing Education - Walden University
D.N.P. - Capella University (in progress)

   
Jenny Storer

Jenny Storer, MSN, RN
Professor
319-398-5899 ext. 5331
319-398-5563
jennifer.storer@kirkwood.edu
Linn Hall 2172K

B.A.N. - Luther College
M.S.N. with a specialization in education - Walden University

   
Michelle Vore

Michelle Vore, MSN, RN
Assistant Professor
319-398-5899 ext. 4035
319-398-5563
michelle.vore@kirkwood.edu
Linn Hall 2172L

A.D.N. - Kirkwood Community College
B.S.N. - Mt. Mercy University
M.S.N. - Mt. Mercy University

   
Kim Woods Kim Woods, MSN, RN
Assistant Professor
319-398-5899 ext. 4532
319-398-5563
kim.woods@kirkwood.edu
Linn Hall 2172P
 

A.D.N. - Kirkwood Community College
B.S.N. - Iowa State University

M.S.N - Allen College