Link to Kirkwood Community College

Below is a list of faculty who have supervised honors projects.  But any full-time faculty member may supervise an honors project, as well as any adjunct instructor who has taught at Kirkwood for three successive semesters.

 

Randy Ackmann

Veterinary Medicine

randy.ackmann@kirkwood.edu

Paul Anderson

Anatomy and Physiology

paul.anderson@kirkwood.edu

Otis Armstrong

Agriculture

otis.armstrong@kirkwood.edu

Mick Arnett

Physics

marnett@kirkwood.edu

Emmanuel Asigbee

Economics

emmanuel.asigbee@kirkwood.edu

Jeanelle Boyer

Microbiology

jeanelle.boyer@kirkwood.edu

Anton Bosma

Mathematics

anton.bosma@kirkwood.edu

David Brandstetter

Graphic Design

david.brandstetter@kirkwood.edu

Bill Brendlinger

History

bill.brendlinger@kirkwood.edu

Jennifer Meehan-Brennom

Psychology

jmeehan@kirkwood.edu

Gail Brown

Global Informational Systems

gail.brown@kirkwood.edu

Mark Bromwich

Information Technology

mark.bromwich@kirkwood.edu

David Bullwinkle

Philosophy

david.bullwinkle@kirkwood.edu

Ken Carroll

Parks and Natural Resources

ken.carroll@kirkwood.edu

Greg Clevenger

Paralegal

greg.clevenger@kirkwood.edu

Cindy Cochran

Communications/Speech

cindy.cochran@kirkwood.edu

Gary Donnermeyer

Biology

 gary.donnerymeyer@kirkwood.edu

Lisa Dutchik

Business

lisa.dutchik@kirkwood.edu

Patrick Ellis

Graphics Communication

patrick.ellis@kirkwood.edu

Tom Ernster

Communication/Writing

tom.ernster@kirkwood.edu

Chris Evan-Schwartz

Early Childhood Education

cschwar@kirkwood.edu

Melanie Ewalt

Hospitality Arts

melanie.ewalt@kirkwood.edu

Cynthia Fabor

Microbiology

cynthia.fabor@kirkwood.edu

Catherine Finch

Physical Therapy

catherine.finch@kirkwood.edu

Deb Forbes

Nursing

deb.forbes@kirkwood.edu

Jerry Fottral

Information Technology

jerry.fottral@kirkwood.edu

Scott Gay

Photography

scott.gay@kirkwood.edu

Lisa Goodwin

Hospitality Arts

lisa.goodwin@kirkwood.edu

Adam Groves

Humanities

adam.groves@kirkwood.edu

Helen Grunewald

Art/Photography

helen.grunewald@kirkwood.edu

David Hall

Anatomy and Physiology

david.hall@kirkwood.edu 

John Hansen

Sculpture

john.hansen@kirkwood.edu

Lydia Hartunian

Humanities

lydia.hartunian@kirkwood.edu

Richard Heath

Spanish-Iowa City Campus

richard.heath@kirkwood.edu

Lisa Hebl

Dental Hygiene

lisa.hebl@kirkwood.edu

Keith Hench

Biology

keith.hench@kirkwood.edu

D.J. Hennager

Anatomy and Physiology

dj.hennager@kirkwood.edu

Bob Heyer

Chemistry

bob.heyer@kirkwood.edu

Claudio Hidalgo

Spanish

claudio.hidalgo@kirkwood.edu

David Hulm

Literature

david.hulm@kirkwood.edu

Tom Hyde

Industrial Technology

tom.hyde@kirkwood.edu

Peter Jauhiainen

Religion

peter.jauhiainen@kirkwood.edu

Julie Jewel

Business

julie.jewel@kirkwood.edu

Richard Johnson

Literature

richard.johnson@kirkwood.edu

David Keller

Math

david.keller@kirkwood.edu

Art Khaw

Interpersonal/Organizational Communication

art.khaw@kirkwood.edu

Alissa King

Sociology

Alissa.king@kirkwood.edu

M.J. Klemme

Marketing

mklemme@kirkwood.edu

Bobbie Klopp

Humanities/Film

bobbie.klopp@kirkwood.edu  

Sheryl Konen

Interior Design

skonen@kirkwood.edu

Sandra Kotowske

Health Science/Dental Technology

sandra.kotowske@kirkwood.edu

Linda Krog

Sign Interpreting

linda.krog@kirkwood.edu

Johanna Kruckeburg

Biology

johanna.kruckeburg@kirkwood.edu

Rose Kodet

Communications Media/PR

rose.kodet@kirkwood.edu

Pete LeGrant

Philosophy

peter.legrant@kirkwood.edu

Clay Lifto

Business

clay.lifto@kirkwood.edu

Jorge Lopez

Architecture

jorge.lopez@kirkwood.edu

Maria Lyloc

Spanish

maria.lyloc@kirkwood.edu

Elizabeth Maas

Environmental Science/Biology

lmaas@kirkwood.edu

Janine Martin

Anthropology

Janine.martin@kirkwood.edu

Elizabeth McCarthy

Business/IT

elizabeth.mccarthy@kirkwood.edu

Chris McCord

Philosophy

chris.mccord@kirkwood.edu

Mark McCreary

Philosophy

mark.mccreary@kirkwood.edu

Heal McKnight

Communication-Writing

heal.mcknight@kirkwood.edu

David McMahon

History

david.mcmahon@kirkwood.edu

Troy McQuillen

Agriculture/Turf Management

troy.mcquillen@kirkwood.edu

Saul Mekies

Economics

saul.mekies@kirkwood.edu

Lori Merlak

Business

lori.merlak@kirkwood.edu

Mario Meza

Pre-Engineering

mario.meza@kirkwood.edu

J. Eric Miller

Sociology

jericmiller@kirkwood.edu

George Minot

English/Literature

george.minot@kirkwood.edu

Chris Mortenson

Photography

chris.mortenson@kirkwood.edu

Shawna Moss

Landscape Design

shawna.moss@kirkwood.edu

Kristi Murdock

Pet Grooming

kristi.murdock@kirkwood.edu

Shelby Myers-Verhage

English/Writing

sverhag@kirkwood.edu

Jim Off

Construction Management

jim.off@kirkwood.edu

Steve Owen

Political Science

steve.owen@kirkwood.edu

Gregg Parks

Graphic Communication

gparks@kirkwood.edu

George Patterson

History

george.patterson@kirkwood.edu

Michelle Payne

Literature

michelle.payne@kirkwood.edu

Mark Pelzer

Economics

mark.pelzer@kirkwood.edu

Mike Penrod

Criminal Justice

mike.penrod@kirkwood.edu

Andrei Perkhounkov

Mathematics

andrei.perkhounkov@kirkwood.edu

Greg Peterson

Biology

greg.peterson@kirkwood.edu

Jed Peterson

History

jed.peterson@kirkwood.edu

Olga Petrova

English/Linguistics

opetrov@kirkwood.edu

Heidi Pierce

Psychology

heidi.pierce@kirkwood.edu

Jonathan Pope

Industrial Technology

jonathan.pope@kirkwood.edu

Steve Price

Literature, Communication/Writing

steve.price@kirkwood.edu

Curtis Rawson

Business

curtis.rawson@kirkwood.edu

Jimmy Reyes

Nursing

jimmy.reyes@kirkwood.edu

Stan Ridgeway

Understanding Cultures/Latin America

stan.ridgeway@kirkwood.edu

Tonja Robins

English

tonja.robins@kirkwood.edu

Nick Sagan

Anatomy and Physiology

nick.sagan@kirkwood.edu

Paul Saladin

Horticulture

paul.saladin@kirkwood.edu

Scott Samuelson

Philosophy

scott.samuelson@kirkwood.edu

Chris Scheldrup

Paralegal Studies

chris.scheldrup@kirkwood.edu

Shayne Schiltz

Pre-Engineering

Mathematics

 shayne.schiltz@kirkwood.edu

Renee Schlueter

Literature

renee.schlueter@kirkwood.edu

Mary Schneekloth

Business and Technology Management

mary.schneekloth@kirkwood.edu

Linda Schuppener

Literature

linda.schuppener@kirkwood.edu

Slav Sharapov

Math

slav.sharapov@kirkwood.edu

Cate Sheller

Computer Science

cate.sheller@kirkwood.edu

Jeff Sherman

Sociology

jeff.sherman@kirkwood.edu

Laurie Simmons

Nursing

laurie.simmons@kirkwood.edu

W. Michael Sinclair

Communication/Writing

michael.sinclair@kirkwood.edu

Frank Sladek

Communication/Speech

frank.sladek@kirkwood.edu

Conifer Smith

Art

conifer.smith@kirkwood.edu

Nancy Smith

LAN Management

nancy.smith@kirkwood.edu

Sondra Smith-Gates

Communication/Writing

sondra.smith-gates@kirkwood.edu

Bill Stephens

Anthropology

william.stephens@kirkwood.edu

Carolyn Stephenson

Psychology

carolyn.stephenson@kirkwood.edu

Brooke Strahn-Koller

Sociology

brooke.strahn-koller@kirkwood.edu

Mary Strong

Nursing

mary.strong@kirkwood.edu

Marianne Taylor

Literature, Communication/Writing

marianne.taylor@kirkwood.edu

Jack Terndrup

Education

jack.terndrup@kirkwood.edu

Jim Trepka

Industrial Tech./EET

jim.trepka@kirkwood.edu

Josh Troutman

Exercise Science/P.E.

josh.troutman@kirkwood.edu

Rich Underwood

Communication/Speech

rich.underwood@kirkwood.edu

Jennifer Upah

ASL/Interpreting

Jennifer.upah@kirkwood.edu

Bob Walker

Business

bob.walker@kirkwood.edu

Brenda Walker

Psychology

blwalke@kirkwood.edu

John Weglarz

Math

 john.weglarz@kirkwood.edu

Jody Weigel

Human Services

jody.weigel@kirkwood.edu

Steven Wieting

Sociology

steven.wieting@kirkwood.edu

Judith Wightman

Psychology

judith.wightman@kirkwood.edu

Laura Yost

Cultural Studies

laura.yost@kirkwood.edu

Robinson Yost

History

robinson.yost@kirkwood.edu

Beth Zamzow

Music

beth.zamzow@kirkwood.edu

Lynne Zeman

Biology, Chemistry,

Environmental Science

lynne.zeman@kirkwood.edu

Julie Zimmer

Communications/PR

julie.zimmer@kirkwood.edu