Link to Kirkwood Community College
   
Department Staff Computer Science Faculty
Science Faculty Adjunct Faculty
Mathematics Faculty Search in alphabetical order
Engineering Faculty  
 

Department Staff
  Curtis Mitchell
Math Development Director
(319)398-7745
curtis.mitchell@kirkwood.edu
  Sue Gates
Lab Specialist
(319)398-5899 ext. 1236
sue.gates@kirkwood.edu
  Lisa Sweeney
Lab Specialist
(319)398-5692
lisa.sweeney@kirkwood.edu
 

Math Faculty
 

Diane Bean
Mathematics
(319)398-5558
diane.bean@kirkwood.edu
 

Jim Cochran
Mathematics
Iowa City Campus
(319)887-3942
james.cochran@kirkwood.edu
 

John Dawson
Mathematics
Iowa City Campus 210
(319)887-3944
john.dawson@kirkwood.edu
  Tia Doyle
Developmental Mathematics
Iowa City Campus 215
(319)887-3954
tia.doyle@kirkwood.edu
 

Doug Gustafson
Mathematics
Iowa City Campus
(319)887-3953
doug.gustafson@kirkwood.edu
 

Susan Harthun
Mathematics
(319)398-5557
susan.harthu@kirkwood.edu
 

David Keller
Mathematics
(319)398-5597
david.keller@kirkwood.edu
 

Phil Koopman
Mathematics
(319)398-5899, ext. 5371
phil.koopman@kirkwood.edu
  Connie Marberry
Mathematics
Iowa City Campus
(319)887-3626
connie.marbery@kirkwood.edu
 

Andrei Perkhounkov
Mathematics
Iowa City Campus
(319)887-3624
Andrei.Perkhounkov@kirkwood.edu

 

Shayne Schiltz
Mathematics
(319)398-5899, ext. 4220
shayne.schiltz@kirkwood.edu
 

Joseph P. Sedlacek
Mathematics
(319)398-1246
joe.selacek@kirkwood.edu
 

Slav Sharapov
Mathematics
(319)398-5899, ext. 5923
slav.sharapov@kirkwood.edu

 

Andreas Soemadi
Mathematics
Iowa City Campus
(319)887-3605
andreas.soemadi@kirkwood.edu
 

Kory Swart
Mathematics
(319)398-5411, ext. 5371
kory.swart@kirkwood.edu
 

John Weglarz
Mathematics
(319)398-5891
john.weglarz@kirkwood.edu
 

Science Faculty
BIOLOGY
  Brenda Bensema, Ph.D.
Biology
(319)398-7132
brenda.bensema@kirkwood.edu
faculty.kirkwood.edu/bclark
  Gary Donnermeyer
Biology
(319)398-5450
gary.donnermeyer@kirkwood.edu
  Denise Glew
Biology
(319)398-5516
denise.glew@kirkwood.edu
  DJ Hennager, Ph.D.
Biology/Human A&P
(319)398-5899,ext. 1109
dj.hennager@kirkwood.edu
  Juanita Limas
Anatomy & Physiology/Nutrition
(319)398-5516
juanita.limas@kirkwood.edu
  Josh Madsen, Ph.D.
Biology
Iowa City Campus 246
(319)887-3623
josh.madsen@kirkwood.edu
  Greg Petersen
Biotechnology, Biology
(319)398-5899,ext. 5987
greg.petersen@kirkwood.edu
  Jill Scott, Ph.D.
Biology
(319)398-4997
jill.scott@kirkwood.edu
   

 


Jessica Westin, Ph.D.

Biology/Anatomy & Physiology
(319)398-5899 ext. 5230
Jessica.westin@kirkwood.edu

 

 
CHEMISTRY
  Joe Christopher, Ph.D.
Chemistry
(319)398-5899, ext. 1108
joe.christopher@kirkwood.edu
  Robert C. Heyer, Ph.D.
Chemistry
(319)398-5593
bob.heyer@kirkwood.edu
  Fred Ochs
Chemistry/Earth Science
(319)398-5418
fred.ochs@kirkwood.edu
  Ted Weiland
Chemistry
(319)398-4341
ted.weiland@kirkwood.edu
  Lynne Zeman
Chemistry
Iowa City Campus 211
(319)887-3625
lynne.zeman@kirkwood.edu
 
HUMAN ANATOMY AND PHYSIOLOGY
  David Hall, Ph.D.
Human Anatomy & Physiology
Iowa City Campus
(319)887-3634
David.Hall@kirkwood.edu
  Jill Johnson
Human Anatomy & Physiology
398-5899, ext. 5986
Jill.Johnson@kirkwood.edu
 

Nick Sagan
Human Anatomy & Physiology/Biology
(319)398-1263
nick.sagan@kirkwood.edu

 
MICROBIOLOGY
 

Cynthia Fabor
Microbiology
(319)398-4907
cynthia.fabor@kirkwood.edu

 

Amy Rehnstrom, Ph.D.
Forensic Science and Microbiology 
(319)398-5664
amy.rehnstrom@kirkwood.edu

 
PHYSICS
 

Mick Arnett
Physics
(319)398-5545
mick.arnett@kirkwood.edu

 
PHYSICAL EDUCATION
  Kim Muhl
Physical Education
Head Women’s Basketball Coach
Johnson Hall
(319)398-5556
kim.muhl@kirkwood.edu
  Josh Troutman
Physical Education
(319)398-7149
josh.troutman@kirkwood.edu
 
COMPUTER SCIENCE
 

Cate Sheller
Computer Science
(319) 398-5899, ext. 5842
cate.sheller@kirkwood.edu

http://faculty.kirkwood.edu/cshelle

 

ENGINEERING
  John Elliff
Engineering
(319) 398-5899, ext. 1110
john.elliff@kirkwood.edu
  Mario Meza, Ph.D.
Engineering
(319) 398-5489
mario.meza@kirkwood.edu
 

Adjunct Faculty
   
MATHEMATICS SCIENCE
Teresa Best
Larry Bonde
Susan Garbe
Brian Gillespie
Deb Grove
Beth Hill
Marianne Hopewell
Bette Huntington
Jill Johnson-West
Matt Juszczyk
John Kerr
Rebecca Machen
Heather McCauley-Buenzow
Amy Merdinger
Ark Nichols
Krystle Oates
Brian Ruffles
Scott Rundle
Anita Slach
Linda Sprengeler
John Troughton
Cindy Weglarz
 
Mark McDermott
Jim Rudert
Patrick Van Nordstrand
Trina Weiland