Link to Kirkwood Community College

At the Iowa City Campus students have the opportunity to be active in a variety of organizations. Some of these groups exist to enhance student learning while others help to build leadership skills. Whatever the reason, students who get involved forge new relationships, create an enhanced college experience and just have more fun! Join us!

Environmental Club
This club meets to discuss and educate students, faculty and staff on matters of our environment.
Contact Eric Miller at emiller@kirkwood.edu, 319-887-3631 or in room 131

Business Professionals of America (BPA)
BPA provides an opportunity for the preparation of a world-class workforce through the advancement of leadership, citizenship, academic and technological skills. This is for business students.
Contact Steve Abram at sabram@kirkwood.edu, 319-887-3629 or in room 106

Phi Theta Kappa (PTK)
PTK provides an opportunity for the development of leadership and service, for an intellectual climate for exchange of ideas and ideals, and for stimulation of interest in continuing academic excellence. Requires 3.5 GPA
Contact Lynne Zeman at lzeman@kirkwood.edu, 319-887-3625 or in room 211

Computer Club
Here's your opportunity to discuss computers, apply new skills, investigate ideas and play new games.
Contact Joe DeMaria at jdemaria@kirkwood.edu, 319-887-3643 or in room 246

Student Leadership Council / Student Ambassadors (SLC)
Get involved, while building relationships, seeking out resources, gaining leadership experience, finding personal and academic success, and just having fun. Plan campus activities and get involved with student legislative opportunities. Open to students with GPA of 2.0
Contact Jon Weih at jweih@kirkwood.edu, 319-887-3947 or in room 148, or Kristie Leeman at kristie.leeman@kirkwood.edu, 319-887-3607, ext. 3102, or in room 105

Lesbian Gay Bisexual Transgender and Allies (LGBTA)
LGBTA exists to promote the welfare of gay, lesbian, bisexual and transgender students at Kirkwood in Iowa City. It's open to all students.
Contact Bridget Malone at bmalone@kirkwood.edu, 319-887-3618 or in room 344

Multicultural Club
The Multicultural Club exists to encourage understanding and openness between students of all cultural, ethnic, religious and lifestyle backgrounds. It plans several events, including the cultural day during the spring term. It's pen to all students.
Contact Kathy Welsh at kwelsh@kirkwood.edu.

Spanish Club
Discuss Spanish, practice your language skills; discover additional information about the culture and use of Spanish world-wide.
Contact Richard Heath at Richard.Heath@kirkwood.edu or in room 131

Philosophy Forum
This organization meets bi-weekly to discuss topics concerning politics, religion, knowledge, ethics or aesthetics. It's open to all students.
Contact Scott Samuelson at ssamuel@kirkwood.edu, 319-887-3946 in room 346

Adult Student Club
This club is for adult students, 25 or older, who are coming back to school for the first time. Come be a part of our brainstorming sessions to create a club that is meant for you to network with others, share your wisdom and experience, navigate your college experience and meet new people.
Contact Shelby Myers-Verhage at Shelby.Myers-Verhage@kirkwood.edu, 319-887-3635
or in room 346
  

Want more? Click here to see the more than 80 other clubs and organizations Kirkwood offers!