Link to Kirkwood Community College

Click on the appropriate link for a quick reference to department staff or faculty members. Or, click on the link below:

Cedar Employment Opportunities   Test Center
Focused Skill Training   Tutoring Services
PrairieWood Transition Center   VITAL
Student Support Services    
     
Department Staff
 

Arron Wings
Dean
319-398-5624
319-398-5403
awings@kirkwood.edu
2062 Cedar Hall

 

Barb Mussman
Rehabilitation Services Director
319-398-5454
319-398-5574
barb.mussman@kirkwood.edu
2020 Cedar Hall

Rita Tiedt
Instructor/Evaluator
319-398-5439
rtiedt@kirkwood.edu
2018 Cedar Hall

Matt Kempf
eLumen Tech
319-398-5899 x4105
matt.kempf@kirkwood.edu
2028 Cedar Hall
Faculty Members
Connie Aldridge
Instructor  — Communication Skills
319-398-5574
connie.aldridge@kirkwood.edu
2025 Cedar Hall
Chris Cronbaugh
Instructor — Writing & Reading
319-398-5899 ext. 4028
christopher.cronbaugh@kirkwood.edu
2032 Cedar Hall
  Quinn Dreasler
Instructor — Writing
319-398-5574
quinn.dreasler@kirkwood.edu
2025 Cedar Hall
Brad Gardner
Instructor — Math
319-398-5899 x3344
brad.gardner@kirkwood.edu
2025 Cedar Hall
Pam Hamilton
Professor — Math
319-398-5899 ext. 5827
pam.hamilton@kirkwood.edu
2027 Cedar Hall
Debbie Heckert
Instructor — Communication Skills
319-398-5574
Debbie.heckert@kirkwood.edu
2025 Cedar Hall
Terri Jedlicka
Assistant Professor — Reading & Writing
319-398-5899 ext. 5323
tjedlic@kirkwood.edu
2029 Cedar Hall
Sara Kepros
Reading Instructor Specialist
319-398-5899 ext. 5829 sara.kepros@kirkwood.edu
2028 Cedar Hall
Arthur Khaw
Professor/Program Coordinator
Communications
319-398-5899 ext. 5825
akhaw@kirkwood.edu
2033 Cedar Hall
Alan Lovell
Instructor — Math
319-398-5899 ext. 5921
alan.lovell@kirkwood.edu
2033 Cedar Hall
Cydney Lovell
Instructor — Communication Skills
319-398-7635
cydney.lovell@kirkwood.edu
2025 Cedar Hall
Craig Mrkvicka
Instructor — Communication Skills
319-398-5574
craig.mrkvicka@kirkwood.edu
2025 Cedar Hall
Debbie Mrkvicka
Instructor — Communication Skills
319-398-5574
debbie.mrkvicka@kirkwood.edu
2025 Cedar Hall
Brandy Netty
Instructor — Math
319-398-5899 ext. 5826
brandy.netty@kirkwood.edu
2029 Cedar Hall
Chris O’Brien
Instructor — Communication Skills
319-398-5504
chris.obrien@kirkwood.edu
307 Mansfield Center
Rose Peterson
Reading Instructor Specialist
319-398-5899 ext. 3590
rose.petersen@kirkwood.edu
2025 Cedar Hall
Barbara Shreve
Instructor — Communication Skills
319-398-5574
barbara.shreve@kirkwood.edu
2025 Cedar Hall
Mary Kay Van Oort
Instructor — Communication Skills
319-398-5899 ext. 3580
mvanoor@kirkwood.edu
2025 Cedar Hall
Cynthia Weglarz
Instructor — Math
319-398-5899 x3583
cynthia.weglarz@kirkwood.edu
2025 Cedar Hall
Kathleen Weglarz
Instructor — Communication Skills
319-398-5574
Kathleen.Weglarz@kirkwood.edu
2025 Cedar Hall
Lisa Williams
Instructor — Reading & Writing
319-398-5899 x5828
lisa.williams@kirkwood.edu
2027 Cedar Hall
Cedar Employment Opportunities
Barb Mussman
Disability Services Director
319-398-5454
319-398-5574
barb.mussman@kirkwood.edu
2020 Cedar Hall
Leon Daufeldt
Vocational Supervisor
563-886-6076
leon.daufeldt@kirkwood.edu
CEO — Tipton
Lynda Hansen
Learning Services Associate
563-886-6076
lynda.hansen@kirkwood.edu
CEO — Tipton
Barbara Mills
Vocational Supervisor
563-886-6076
bmills@kirkwood.edu
CEO — Tipton

Deana Schnepp
Learning Services Associate
563-886-6076
dean.schnepp@kirkwood.edu
CEO — Tipton

Focused Skill Training
Kelly Wise
Focused Skill Training Coordinator
319-398-7752
kelly.wise@kirkwood.edu
2023 Cedar Hall
Jill Brink
Focused Skill Training Coach
319-398-7752
jill.brink@kirkwood.edu
2022 Cedar Hall
Erin Krantz

Focused Skill Training Coach
319-398-7752
erin.krantz@kirkwood.edu
2022 Cedar Hall

Amanda Thompson
Focused Skill Training Coach
319-398-7752
amanda.thompson@kirkwood.edu
2022 Cedar Hall

PrairieWood Transition Center
Mackenzie Keimig
PrairieWood Instructor
319-398-7674
mkeimig@prairiepride.org
Bldg HF4
Student Support Services
Julie Prasil
Student Support Services Coordinator
Assistive Technology Specialist
319-398-4931
julie.prasil@kirkwood.edu
2010 Cedar Hall
Vicki Allen
SSS — Writing Skills Specialist
319-398-5674
vicki.allen@kirkwood.edu
2024 Cedar Hall
Test Center

Connie Rosene
Test Center Coordinator
319-398-5456
crosene@kirkwood.edu
2055 Cedar Hall

Teresa Dalsing
Test Center Associate
319-398-5456
teresa.dalsing@kirkwood.edu
2055 Cedar Hall

Glenda Overmann
Test Center Associate
319-398-5456
glenda.overmann@kirkwood.edu
2055 Cedar Hall
Michael Overmann
Test Center Associate
319-398-5456
michael.overmann@kirkwood.edu
2055 Cedar Hall
Tutoring Services
Mike Scallon
Tutoring Support Services Coordinator
319-398-7117
mike.scallon@kirkwood.edu
2071 Cedar Hall
Suchetha Annira
Learning Services Associate
319-398-5425
suchetha.annira@kirkwood.edu
2071 Cedar Hall
Annie Hutchins
Learning Services Associate
319-398-4236
annie.hutchins@kirkwood.edu
2071 Cedar Hall
Sarah Nachtman
Learning Services Associate
319-398-5425
sarah.nachtman@kirkwood.edu
2071 Cedar Hall
Erica Sillmon
Learning Services Associate
319-398-5425
erica.sillmon@kirkwood.edu
2071 Cedar Hall
Marife Rulli
Learning Services Associate
319-398-5425
marife.rulli@kirkwood.edu
2071 Cedar Hall
Christina Schneider
Learning Services Associate
319-398-5425
christina.schneider@kirkwood.edu
2071 Cedar Hall
Ronda Thompson
Learning Services Associate
319-398-5425
ronda.thompson@kirkwood.edu
2071 Cedar Hall
VITAL
Brenda Cooley
VITAL Instructor
319-398-5448
brenda.cooley@kirkwood.edu
2044 Cedar Hall
Sue Sickels
VITAL Instructor
319-398-5669
sdsicke@kirkwood.edu
2042 Cedar Hall
Todd Slater
VITAL Instructor
319-398-4932
todd.slater@kirkwood.edu
2044 Cedar Hall
 
Nancy Sweet
VITAL Instructor
319-398-5667
nancy.sweet@kirkwood.edu
2042 Cedar Hall
Erika Zanka
VITAL Paraeducator
319-398-7138
erika.zanka@kirkwood.edu
2031 Cedar Hall