Link to Kirkwood Community College

 


 

Brooke Strahn-Koller
Dean, Social Sciences & Career Options
319-398-4911
bstrahn@kirkwood.edu
Cedar Hall room 1028


OFFICE COORDINATORS
Angela Gillis
Director
319-398-1241
Cedar Hall 1010
Kendra Ogle
Department Assistant
319-398-4822
Cedar Hall 1013
  Stephany Wilson
Department Assistant
319-398-4911
Cedar Hall 1008 

 

 

   

  COMMUNICATIONS MEDIA/PUBLIC RELATIONS

 

Randy Langel
Adjunct Faculty - Communications Media
319-398-5899 ext. 7163
randy.langel@kirkwood.edu
Linn Hall room 1222B

  Sarah Morey
Communique Advisor
319-398-7164
Sarah.Morey@kirkwood.edu
Linn Hall room 1222B

CRIMINAL JUSTICE 

Mike Penrod
Faculty/Coordinator
319-398-4823
mpenrod@kirkwood.edu
Cedar Hall room 1020

Michael Birmingham
Faculty
319-398-5899 ext. 1238
mbirmin@kirkwood.edu
Benton Hall room 308

Greg Roth
Faculty
319-398-5899 x5536
groth@kirkwood.edu
Benton Hall room 308


 CULTURAL STUDIES 
Laura Yost
Faculty
319-398-5899 ext. 5984
lyost@kirkwood.edu
http://www.kirkwood.edu/faculty/lyost
Cedar Hall room 1027

  EARLY CHILDHOOD EDUCATION  

Melanie Nollsch
Faculty/Coordinator
319-398-1258
mnollsc@kirkwood.edu
http://www.kirkwood.edu/faculty/mnollsc
Cedar Hall room 1023


ECONOMICS
Mark Pelzer
Faculty
319-398-5899 ext. 4935
mpelzer@kirkwood.edu
Cedar Hall room 1033

EDUCATION CAREERS

Jean McMenimen
Faculty/Coordinator
319-398-5899 ext. 5019
jmcmeni@kirkwood.edu
http://www.kirkwood.edu/site/index.php?d=798
Cedar Hall room 1017

Doug Van Oort
Paraeducator Certification Coordinator & Faculty
319-398-4936
Doug.Van.Oort@kirkwood.edu
http://www.kirkwood.edu/faculty/dvanoort
Cedar Hall room 1018


HISTORY
David McMahon
Faculty
319-887-3630
David.McMahon@kirkwood.edu
Iowa City Campus Rm. 130

George Patterson
Discipline Chair & Faculty
319-398-5899 ext. 5711
gpatter@kirkwood.edu
Cedar Hall room 1033

Jed Peterson

Faculty
319-398-5899 ext. 5920
Jed.Peterson@kirkwood.edu
Distance Learning—Linn Hall room 2182

Rob Yost
Faculty
319-398-5899 ext. 5210
ryost@kirkwood.edu
http://www.kirkwood.edu/faculty/ryost
Cedar Hall room 1029

HUMAN SERVICES

Jody Weigel
Faculty/Coordinator
319-398-5899 ext. 5715
jody.weigel@kirkwood.edu
http://www.kirkwood.edu/faculty/jweigel
Cedar Hall room 1024

 

Emily Logan

Faculty
319-398-5899 ext. 4191
emily.logan@kirkwood.edu
Cedar Hall room 1028


PARALEGAL

 

Greg Clevenger

Faculty/Coordinator
319-398-5576
gcleven@kirkwood.edu
Cedar Hall room 1019


POLITICAL SCIENCE
Saul Mekies
Faculty
319-887-3617
Saul.Mekies@kirkwood.edu
Iowa City Campus Rm. 127
Steve Owen
Faculty
319-398-5899 ext. 5534
sowen@kirkwood.edu
http://www.kirkwood.edu/faculty/sowen
Benton Hall room 308

PSYCHOLOGY
Rachel Dodd
Faculty
319-398-5899 ext. 4938
rdodd@kirkwood.edu
Cedar Hall room 1032
Jennifer Meehan Brennom
Faculty
319-398-1090
Jennifer.MeehanBrennom@kirkwood.edu
Distance Learning—Marion Center
Heidi Pierce
Faculty
319-887-3645
Heidi.Pierce@kirkwood.edu
Iowa City Campus Rm. 248
Christine Shea-Hunt
Faculty
319-398-5899 ext. 5706
cshea@kirkwood.edu
Cedar Hall room 1032
Randy Schultz
Faculty
319-398-5899 ext. 5718
randy.schultz@kirkwood.edu
http://www.kirkwood.edu/faculty/rschult.html
Cedar Hall room 1031
Carolyn Stephenson
Discipline Chair & Faculty
319-398-5899 ext. 5796
cstephe@kirkwood.edu
http://www.kirkwood.edu/faculty/cstephe
Cedar Hall room 1028
Judith Wightman
Faculty
319-398-5899 ext. 4937
jwightm@kirkwood.edu
http://www.kirkwood.edu/site/index.php?d=652
Cedar Hall room 1029

SOCIOLOGY
Sarah Barfels
Faculty
319-398-5899 ext. 5932
Sarah.Barfels@kirkwood.edu
www.kirkwood.edu/faculty/sbarfel
Cedar Hall room 1027
  Finn Kolsrud
Faculty
319-398-5899 ext. 5480
finn.kolsrud@kirkwood.edu
Cedar Hall room 1028
Alissa King
Discipline Chair & Faculty
319-398-5899 ext. 5716
alissa.king@kirkwood.edu
Cedar Hall room 1032
Jeff Sherman
Faculty
319-398-5899 ext. 5532
jsherma@kirkwood.edu
Cedar Hall room 1025