Brooke Strahn-Koller

Dean, Social Sciences & Career Options
319-398-4911
bstrahn@kirkwood.edu
Cedar Hall room 1009


OFFICE COORDINATORS
Angela Gillis

Director
319-398-1241
angela.gillis@kirkwood.edu
Cedar Hall 1010
Stephany Wilson

Department Coordinator
319-398-5899 ext. 1086
stephany.wilson@kirkwood.edu
Cedar Hall 1013
Mark Fuller

Department Assistant
319-398-4911
Mark.fuller@kirkwood.edu
Cedar Hall 1008
Myranda Hadley

Department Assistant
319-398-4822
Myranda.hadley@kirkwood.edu
Cedar Hall 1008

  COMMUNICATIONS MEDIA/PUBLIC RELATIONS

 

Randy Langel

Faculty - Communications Media
319-398-5899 ext. 7163
randy.langel@kirkwood.edu
Linn Hall room 1222B

  Sarah Morey

Faculty & Communique Advisor
319-398-7164
Sarah.Morey@kirkwood.edu
Linn Hall room 1222B

CRIMINAL JUSTICE 
Greg Roth

Faculty
319-398-5899 x5536
groth@kirkwood.edu
Cedar Hall room 1017

Joe Schmitz


Faculty
319-398-5796
joe.schmitz@kirkwood.edu
Cedar Hall room 1028
 

 CULTURAL STUDIES 
Laura Yost

Faculty
319-398-5899 ext. 5984
lyost@kirkwood.edu
http://www.kirkwood.edu/faculty/lyost
Cedar Hall room 1027

  EARLY CHILDHOOD EDUCATION  

Melanie Nollsch

Faculty/Coordinator
319-398-1258
mnollsc@kirkwood.edu
http://www.kirkwood.edu/faculty/mnollsc
Cedar Hall room 1023


ECONOMICS
Lexi Finnegan

Faculty
319-398-4938
Lexi.Finnegan@kirkwood.edu
Cedar Hall room 1031
John Fletcher

Faculty
319-398-5725
john.fletcher@kirkwood.edu
Cedar Hall room 1022
Saul Mekies

Faculty
319-887-3617
Saul.Mekies@kirkwood.edu
Iowa City Campus Rm. 127

EDUCATION CAREERS

Doug Van Oort

Paraeducator Certification Coordinator & Faculty
319-398-4936
Doug.Van.Oort@kirkwood.edu
Cedar Hall room 1018


HISTORY
David McMahon

Faculty
319-887-3630
David.McMahon@kirkwood.edu
Iowa City Campus Rm. 130

George Patterson

Discipline Chair & Faculty
319-398-5899 ext. 5711
gpatter@kirkwood.edu
Cedar Hall room 1033

Jed Peterson

Faculty
319-398-5899 ext. 5920
Jed.Peterson@kirkwood.edu
Distance Learning—Linn Hall room 2182

Laura Yost

Faculty
319-398-5899 ext. 5984
lyost@kirkwood.edu
http://www.kirkwood.edu/faculty/lyost
Cedar Hall room 1027
Rob Yost

Faculty
319-398-5899 ext. 5210
ryost@kirkwood.edu
http://www.kirkwood.edu/faculty/ryost
Cedar Hall room 1029

HUMAN SERVICES

Jody Weigel

Faculty/Coordinator
319-398-5899 ext. 5715
jody.weigel@kirkwood.edu
http://www.kirkwood.edu/faculty/jweigel
Cedar Hall room 1024

 

Emily Logan

Faculty
319-398-5899 ext. 4191
emily.logan@kirkwood.edu
Cedar Hall room 1028


PARALEGAL

Greg Clevenger

Faculty/Coordinator
319-398-5576
gcleven@kirkwood.edu
Cedar Hall room 1019


POLITICAL SCIENCE
Steve Owen

Faculty
319-398-5899 ext. 5534
sowen@kirkwood.edu
http://www.kirkwood.edu/faculty/sowen
Cedar Hall room 1025

PSYCHOLOGY
Jennifer Meehan Brennom

Faculty
319-398-1090
Jennifer.MeehanBrennom@kirkwood.edu
Distance Learning room 2170C
Heidi Pierce Heidi Pierce

Faculty
319-887-3645
Heidi.Pierce@kirkwood.edu
Iowa City Campus Rm. 248
Christine Shea-Hunt

Faculty
319-398-5899 ext. 5706
cshea@kirkwood.edu
Cedar Hall room 1032
Randy Schultz

Faculty
319-398-5899 ext. 5718
randy.schultz@kirkwood.edu
http://www.kirkwood.edu/faculty/rschult.html
Cedar Hall room 1031
Ethan Valentine

Faculty
319-398-5899 ext. 5019
Ethan.Valentine@kirkwood.edu
Cedar Hall room 1019
Emily Waters

Faculty
319-398-5899 ext. 5142
Emily.Waters@kirkwood.edu
Cedar Hall room 1028
Judith Wightman

Faculty
319-398-5899 ext. 4937
jwightm@kirkwood.edu
http://www.kirkwood.edu/site/index.php?d=652
Cedar Hall room 1029

SOCIOLOGY
Sarah Barfels

Faculty
319-398-5899 ext. 5932
Sarah.Barfels@kirkwood.edu
www.kirkwood.edu/faculty/sbarfel
Cedar Hall room 1027
Finn Kolsrud

Faculty
319-398-5899 ext. 5480
finn.kolsrud@kirkwood.edu
Cedar Hall room 1022
Alissa King

Discipline Chair & Faculty
319-398-5899 ext. 5716
alissa.king@kirkwood.edu
Cedar Hall room 1032
Jeff Sherman

Faculty
319-398-5899 ext. 5532
jsherma@kirkwood.edu
Cedar Hall room 1025
Serena Tarr Serena Tarr

Faculty
319-398-5899 ext.5480
serena.tarr@kirkwood.edu
Cedar Hall room 1028