Link to Kirkwood Community College

Environmental Training Online partners are located in the following states. Click on the state to view the contact information for the partners located in that state. If you would like to offer this training, print the Memorandum of Understanding form on your letterhead, sign, and return to Kirkwood Community College - Continuing Education.

Continuing Education and Training Services
Kirkwood Community College
PO Box 2068
Cedar Rapids, IA 52406-2068

Alabama
Alaska
Arizona
Arkansas
California
Colorado
Florida
Georgia

Hawaii
Idaho
Illinois
Indiana
Iowa
Kansas
Kentucky
Louisiana

Maine
Maryland
Massachusetts
Michigan
Minnesota
Missouri
Montana
Nebraska

Nevada
New Hampshire
New Mexico
New York
North Carolina
North Dakota
Ohio
Pennsylvania

South Carolina
Tennessee
Texas
Utah
Washington
West Virginia
Wisconsin
Wyoming

  

Brett Bendall
Alabama Technology Network
PO Box 2545
Muscle Shoals, AL 35662
256-331-5390 / Fax 256-331-5386
bbendall@atn.org
James Posey
Environmental HazMat Services
1129 N Co 55
Ashford, AL 36312
334-702-1603
environmentalhazmat@yahoo.com
Martha Adsitt / Dave Roman
Prince William Sound Community College
PO Box 97
Valdez, AK 99686
907-834-1640 / Fax 907-834-1641
madsitt@pwscc.edu
 
Caroline Lee
Pima County Community College
401 N Bonita Ave
Tucson, Arizona 85709
520-206-6439
520-206-6308 (fax)
Caroline.Lee@pima.edu 
 
Ricky Cole / Steve Neil
Arkansas Environmental Academy
SAU-Tech Station
100 Carr Road
Camden, Arkansas 71701
870-574-4532 / Fax 870-574-4565
 
Chuck Hudson
Total Safety US – West Coast
2701 Junipero Avenue
Signal Hill, CA 90755
562-490-6800 / Cell 562-221-5737
Fax 562-490-6890
chudson@totalsafety.com
Marie Barrett
Barrett’s Biological Surveys
2035 Forrester Rd
El Centro, CA 92243
760-352-4159 / Fax 760-353-0465
mariebarrett@roadrunner.com
Ionie Wallace
North Orange Community College
Household Hazardous Waste
2824 East W Street
San Bernardino, CA 92415-0799
909-382-5401 / Fax 909-382-5413
iwallace@sbcfire.org
 
Colorado 
Sue Maxey / Doug Smith
Front Range Community College
Institute for Community & Professional Development
3645 W. 112th Avenue, Campus Box 6
Westminster, CO  80031
303-404-5476
303-469-7143
sue.maxey@frontrange.edu
 

Lauren McCain
University of Florida - TREEO Center
3900 SW 63rd Boulevard
Gainesville, FL 32608-3800
(352) 392-9570 ext. 209 / (352) 392-6910
lmccain@dce.ufl.edu

 
Georgia
Clay Teague
Central Georgia Technical College
3300 Macon Tech Drive
Macon, Georgia 31206
478-757-3544
cteague@centralgatech.edu
Judy D. Jaeger
Central Georgia Technical College
3300 Macon Tech Drive
Macon, Georgia 31206
478-757-5289 / Fax 478-757-3534
jjaeger@centralgatech.edu
Lisa Sutton
Clark Atlanta University
Environmental Justice Resource Center
223 James P. Brawley Drive, SW
Atlanta, GA 30314
678-480-4180
suttonkass@aol.com
Gary Pitts
Southwest Georgia Technical College
15689 U.S. Highway 19 North
Thomasville, Georgia 31792
229-227-2414
gpitts@southwestgatech.edu
Hawaii
Marcus Bass
Occupational Training Inc.
PO Box 971166
Waipahu, HI 96797
808-455-6663 / Fax 808-682-0976
marcus@otrain.com
 
Idaho
Veronica Shawcroft
Boise State University
College of Applied Technology, MS 2005
1910 University Drive
Boise, Idaho 83725-2000
208-887-9513 / Fax 208-426-4135
vshawcroft@boisestate.edu
 
Illinois

Yvonne Harris
Harry S. Truman College
1145 West Wilson Avenue
Chicago, IL 60640
773-907-4660 / Fax 773-989-3884
yharris@ccc.edu

Scott Johnson / Tom Bentley
John Wood Community College
1301 South 48th St
Quincy, IL 62305
217-242-9117 / Fax 217-224-4208
tbentley@jwcc.edu
johnsons@jwcc.edu
Lisa Hoffhines 
Illinois Section AWWA
545 South Randall Road
St Charles, IL 60174
886-521-3595 / Fax 886-521-3591
lisa@isawwa.org
Matt Quinlan
University of Illinois 
Institute of Labor and Industrial Relations
1112 W. University
Urbana, IL 61820
217-333-0640 / Fax 217-244-8396 
hitt@illinois.edu
Chris Williams
Ivy Tech State College
501 S Airport Street
Terre Haute, Indiana 47803-9705
812-298-2364 / Fax 812-877-1184
cwilliams@ivytech.edu 
 
Iowa 
Kim Fensterman
Program Director, Environmental Fire & Safety
Continuing Education, Kirkwood Community College
319-398-5678 (Direct) / 800-464-6874 (Toll-Free)
www.kirkwood.edu/etc
 
Kansas 
Steven Galitzer
Kansas State University
Dept of Environmental Health & Safety
108 Edwards Hall
Manhattan, KS 66506-4809
785-532-5856 / Fax 785-532-1981
galitz@ksu.edu 
 
Kentucky 
Mike Davis
M2DES Environmental Services
140 Winding Way
Frankfort, KY 40601
502-227-0766
Merck69@aol.com
 
Louisiana
Sharon Flanagan
Baton Rouge Community College
Workforce, Corporate and Continuing Ed
5310 Florida Blvd.
Baton Rouge, LA  70806
225-216-8592
flanagans@mybrcc.edu
Total Safety
402 West St. Patrick St.
Lafayette, LA  70506
337-232-5814
Dave Merchant / James H. Smith
Division of Continuing Education
Louisiana Tech University
Wyly Tower Ste 1203
P.O. Box 3182
Ruston, LA 71272
318-257-4433 / Fax 318-257-4487
jamess@LaTech.edu / davidm@latech.edu
Dennis Vaughan
ENCOS
727 Highlandia Dr, Suite A
Baton Rouge, LA 70810
225-751-4200
225-752-4208
Dvaughan104@yahoo.com
Maine 
Kirk Laflin
Partnership for Environmental & Technical Education (PETE)
584 Main Street
South Portland, ME 04106
207-771-9020
207-771-9028
natlpete@maine.rr.com
Paulette Millette / Dana Peck
York County Community College
112 College Drive
Wells, ME 04090
207-646-9282 ext 205
pmillette@yccc.edu
dpeck@yccc.edu
Maryland 
Patricia Timus
Solid Waste Assn of North America
1100 Wayne Ave, Suite 700
Silver Spring, MD 20910
1-800-GO-SWANA
301-589-7068 (f)
ptimus@swana.org
 
Massachusetts 
Mary Breeding
Center for Business and Technology
Springfield Technical Community College
1 Federal St.  Bldg. 101-R
Springfield, MA  01105
413-755-4501
413-755-6319 (f)
breeding@stcc.edu
Tony Chamoun
Technology Learning Center
93 Stafford St
Worcester, MA 01603
508-793-9910
508-793-9901 (f)
John J. Murphy
NEIWPCC
116 John Street
Lowell, MA 01852-1124
Phone: 978-323-7929 ext 255
Fax: 978-323-7919
jmurphy@neiwpcc.org
 
Michigan 
Ken Garrison
Jackson Community College
2111 Emmons Rd
Jackson, MI 49201-8399
517-787-0800
kenneth_garrison@jccmi.edu
 
Terry Weston
South Central Technical College
1920 Lee Blvd
PO Box 1920
N. Mankato, MN 56002
507-389-7425 / Fax 507-388-9951
terrencew@sctc.mnscu.edu
Anne Mathiowetz
Hennepin Technical College
Eden Prairie
13100 College View Drive
Eden Prairie, MN 55347
952-995-1314
Anne.Mathiowetz@hennepintech.edu
Sandy Larson
Customized Training Coordinator
Alexandria Technical College
1601 Jefferson Street
Alexandria, MN 56308
320-762-4406
SandyL@alextech.edu
 
Chris King, Director
Center for Environmental Training & Ed
Saint Louis University
3545 Lafayette Avenue
St. Louis, MO 63104
Phone: 314-977-3242
314-997-8150 (f)
kingcc@slu.edu
Shawn Grindstaff
Mineral Area College
201 Hyler Drive, Apt #3
Farmington, MO 63640
573-518-2301 / Fax 573-518-2161
shawn@mail.mac.cc.mo.us
Mike Mulhall
Safety Council of the Ozarks
1111 S Glenstone Ave
Springfield, MO 65804
417-869-2121 / Fax 417-869-2131
mmulhall@nscozarks.org
Scott Ammon
University of Central Missouri
306 Broad Street
Warrenburg, MO 64093
660-543-4839
ammon@ucms.edu
Harry Miller
Workplace Solutions, LLC
15520 97th Ave
Florissant, MO 63034
314-393-7061
harrymiller@sbcglobal.net
Will Lant
Crowder College
601 Loclede
Neosho, MO 64850
417-451-5142 / Fax 417-673-9301 (f)
wlant@crowdercollege.edu
Bill Corwin
Montana Environmental Training Center
388 Stoner Creek Rd
Lakeside, MT 59922
406-844-3312 / Fax 406-844-2198
bcorwin@corwinenvironmental.com
 
Lenore Koliha
Environmental Health & Safety Coordinator/Trainer
Training and Development
Central Community College
Columbus Campus
4500 63rd St
Columbus, NE 68602-1027
402-562-1453 / Fax. 402-562-1456
lkoliha@cccneb.edu
William Knapper / Jason Stratman
Western Nebraska Community College
1601 East 27th Street
Scottsbluff, NE 69361
(308) 635-6002 / (308) 635-6740
knapperw@wncc.net / stratman@wncc.net
Dennis Cox
Western Nevada Community College
160 Campus Way
Fallon, NV 89406
denkar@cccomm.net
 
Sheldon Towne
New Hampshire CTC - Berlin
2020 Riverside Drive
Berlin, NH 03570
603-752-1113 ext 2001
1-800-445-4525 / Fax 603-752-6335
stowne@nhctc.edu
 
Steve Chischilly
Navajo Technical College
PO Box 849
Navajo Nation
Crownpoint, NM 87313
505-786-4147 / Fax 505-786-5644
Golden94buff@yahoo.com
Terry Mount, Coordinator
Dona Ana Branch Community College
3400 South Espina
MSC 3DA
PO Box 30001
Las Cruces, NM 88003-8001
505-527-7500 / Fax 505-527-7515
tmount@nmsu.edu
Ted Skaar, Department Chair
Environmental Control
Ulster Community College
Cotterkill Road
Stone Ridge, NY 12484
914-687-5173 / Fax 914-687-5083
skaart@sunyulster.edu

Hal Kingsley
Niagara County Community College
Corporate Training
50 Main Street
Lockport, NY 14094
716-614-6895
workforce@niagaracc.suny.edu

John Perrone
Homeland Security Management Institute
Monroe Community College District
1190 Scottsville Rd
Rochester, NY 14624
585-753-3921
585-753-3851
hsmi@monroecc.edu
Barbara Michel
Resource Management of Western NY
3461 Wilson-Cambria Rd.
Wilson, NY 14172
716-751-9325
rmiwny@gmail.com
Ann Songayllo
Mid-Hudson Health and Safety Institute
Ulster County Community College
Stone Ridge, NY 12484
845-687-5012
songayla@sunyulster.edu
 
North Carolina 
James Hutcherson
Environmental Health and Safety Institute
Blue Ridge Community College
180 West Campus Drive
Flat Rock, NC 28731-4728
828-694-1837 / Fax 828-694-1690
jamesh@blueridge.edu
Dennis Setser
Compliance Plus LLC
740 Sunlight Ridge Ct
Hendersonville, NC 28792
828-713-4271 / Fax 828-692-7097
DRSetser@bellsouth.net
Betty Gardner
ProTrain
2621 Bradford Grove Pl
Raleigh, NC  27606
919-625-1314 / Fax 919-341-2512
protraineducation@gmail.com
Angela Mason
Beaufort County Community College
PO Box 1069
Washington, North Carolina 27889
252-940-6317
252-975-0199 (f)
angelam@email.beaufort.cc.nc.us
Joyce Tallent
Tallent Training
416 Echo Hollow
Mooresboro NC  28114
825-447-4227
joyce_tallent@yahoo.com
 
North Dakota 
Cheryl Templeton
Bismarck State College
291 Campus Drive CB#123
Dickinson, ND 58601
701-483-2139, 1-877-669-5013 / Fax 701-483-2149
Cheryl.Templeton@bsc.nodak.edu
 
Jeff Bates
Columbus State Community College
Environmental Science, Safety & Health
550 East Spring Street
Columbus, OH 43215
614-287-3652 / Fax 614-287-3644
jbates@cscc.edu
Jennifer Huber
Hull & Associates, Inc.
3401 Glendale Avenue, Suite 300
Toledo  OH  43614
419-385-2018 / Fax 419-385-5487
jhuber@hullinc.com
Jennifer Zylko
SUNPRO
7640 Whipple Ave, NW
North Canton, Ohio 44720
330-966-0910 / Fax 330-966-1954
JZylko@sunproservices.com
Tina Royal
Executive Director, Distance Learning
Cuyahoga Community College
2900 Community College Ave.
Cleveland, OH 44115
216-987-4577
tina.royal@tri-c.edu
Tracy La Mar-Nickoli
Workforce Developmen
Columbus State Community College
550 E. Spring Street
Columbus, OH  43215
614-287-5436 / Fax 614-287-5438
Tlamar@cscc.edu
Mary Kaczinski
Owens Community College
Toledo Campus
Oregon Road / PO Box 10000
Toledo, OH 43699-1947
419-661-7000
mkaczinski@owens.edu
Ernie Toth
Toth Safety & Training
141 Milford St
Toledo, Ohio 43605-1419
419-691-9751
ernietoth@accesstoledo.com
Nanette L. Smith, Director
Environmental Health & Safety Technology
James A. Rhodes State College
4240 Campus Drive, SC-260D
Lima, Ohio 45804
419-995-8065 / Fax 419-995-8091
smith.n@rhodesstate.edu
James Shepherd 
Zane State College
1555 Newark Road 
Zanesville, Ohio 43701
740-588-1251 / Fax 740-454-0035
jshepherd@zanestate.edu
 
Tom Barnowski
Northampton Community College
3835 Green Pond Road
Bethlehem, PA 18020
610-861-5467 / Fax 610-861-4127 (f)
tbarnowski@northampton.edu
Christine Bittinger / Dave Wartell
Harrisburg Area Community College
One HACC Drive
Blocker Hall-Room 232
Harrisburg, PA 17110
717-780-2300 / Fax 717-780-2551
cmbittin@hacc.edu / djwartel@hacc.edu
Cliff Shrum
Westmoreland County Community College
145 Pavilion Lane
Youngwood, PA 15697
724-925-4000 x 3190
shrumc@wccc.edu
 
South Carolina 
John McGill
York Technical College
452 S Anderson Rd
Rock Hill, SC 29730
803-981-7329 / Fax 803-981-7329
mcgill@yorktech.com
Cynthia Murphy
Central Carolina Technical College
506 North Guignard Drive
Sumter, SC 29150-2499
800-221-8711 ext 473
murphycd@cctc.sum.tec.sc.us
Rhonda Anderson
Greenville Technical College
216 S. Pleasantburg Drive
Greenville, SC 29606-5616
(864)250-8338
(864)250-8806 fax
Rhonda.Anderson@gvltec.edu
Joy Finch
Greenville Tech-Buck Mickel Center
216 S Pleasantburg Drive
PO Box 5616
Greenville, SC 29606-5616
864-250-8155 / Fax 864-250-8806
JoyFinch@gvltec.edu
Don Studebaker / Phillip Hare / Steve Simmons
Aiken Technical College
PO Drawer 696
Aiken, SC 29802-0696
803-593-9954 ext 1231
803.593.9954 ext 1580 (Don)
hare@atc.edu
simmonss@atc.edu
studebad@atc.edu
 
Tennessee 
Rex Short
University of Tennessee
311 Conference Center Building
Knoxville, TN 37996-4134
865-241-5803 / Fax 865-241-4601
rashort@utk.edu
rshort@tfeinc.net
 
Dennis McCullough 
Total Safety, Inc
6810 Leopard St
Corpus Christi, TX 78409
361-289-6664 / 361-289-6797
dmccullough@totalsafety.com
Georgan Hausenfluke
TSTC West Texas - Abilene
650 E Hwy 80
Abilene, TX 79601
325-734-3684 / Fax 325-734-3691
Georgan.Hausenfluke@abilene.tstc.edu
Rex Coffman / Bryan Renfro
Public Safety Institute 
Tarrant County College, Northwest Campus
4801 Marine Creek Parkway
Fort Worth, TX 76179
817-515-7703
BRYAN.RENFRO@tccd.edu
JOHN.COFFMAN@tccd.edu
Juan Leal
TSTC Corporate College Harlingten
1902 N Loop 499 - Bldg B
Harlingten, TX 78550
956-364-4607 / Fax 956-364-5142 
juan.leal@harlingen.tstc.edu
Trisha Kindle
BC Safety LLC
Safety Compliance Division
8603 Blackhorse Road
Baytown  TX  77523
806-669-4377 / Fax 806-868-3051
tdkindle@gmail.com
 
Utah 
Mark Dumas
Salt Lake Community College
250 West 3900 South
Salt Lake City, Utah 84107
801-957-3290 / Fax 801-957-4612
mark.dumas@slcc.edu
Connie Crandall
Rocky Mtn Center for Occ & Env Health
University of Utah

391 Chipeta Way, Suite C
Salt Lake City, UT 84108
801-581-7182 / Fax 801-585-5275
Connie.Crandall@hsc.utah.edu
Eddy Cadet
Utah Valley University
800 W University Parkway
Orem, Utah  84058
801-380-9402 / Fax 801-798-1006
sorenske@uvcc.edu
 
Washington 
Steve Fenton
Highline Community College
2408 South 240th Street
PO Box 98000
MS 9-1
Des Moines, Washington 98198-9800
206-878-3710 ext 5101 / Fax 425-396-6100
Sfenton103@aol.com
Greg Lund
Green River CC/Washington ETC
12401 SE 320th St - MS WW
Auburn, WA 98092-3622
253-288-3369 / Fax 253-288-3475
glund@greenriver.edu
Geri Nelson/Karrie Murphy
Edmonds Community College
20000 68th Avenue West
Lynnwood, WA  98036
425-640-1421 / Fax 425-640-1826
gnelson@edcc.edu
 
Janene Seacrist
West VA Community & Technical College System
1018 Kanawha Blvd
Charleston, WV 25301
304-558-0265
seacrist@wvctcs.org
Donna Lewis
New River Community & Technical College
Lewisburg Campus

101 Church Street
Lewisburg, WV 24901
304-929-5450
Wisconsin 
Laura Krcma/Rich Hoerth/Tom Titzkowski
Lakeshore Technical College
1290 North Avenue
Cleveland, Wisconsin 53015
920-693-8213 / 888-468-6582 / Fax 920-693-3564
riho@ltc.tec.wi.us
tom.titzkowski@gotoltc.edu
laura.krcma@gotoltc.edu
Lyle Mercer
Moraine Park Technical College
235 North National Avenue
Fond du Lac, WI 54935
920-922-8611
920-929-2478 (f)
lylemercer@moraine.tec.wi.us
Lynn Larsen / Lance Powers
Nicolet Area Technical College
PO Box 518, Hwy G
Rhinelander, WI 54501
800-544-3039 x4534
715-365-4534 / Fax 715-365-4688
ldlarsen@nicoletcollege.edu
lpowers@nicoletcollege.edu
To register for CEU/non-credit courses, contact Denise Terzinski
 
Kathy Bates
Milwaukee Area Technical College
5555 West Highland Road
Mequon, WI 53092-1199
262-238-2264 / Fax 262-238-2346
batesks@matc.edu
 
Wyoming 
Bill Mixer, Director
Environmental Training Center
Casper College
125 College Dr
Casper, WY 82601
307-268-2670 / Fax 307-268-2051
wmixer@caspercollege.edu