Link to Kirkwood Community College


FACULTY AND STAFF
Nursing, LPN/RN

 

DEAN OF NURSING
Kathryn Dolter, RN, PhD
319-398-5630
319-398-5563
kathy.dolter@kirkwood.edu
Linn Hall 2172C

DEPARTMENT COORDINATOR

Lauri Hughes
319-398-5613
319-398-5563
lauri.hughes@kirkwood.edu
Linn Hall 2172D

M.B.A. - University of Iowa
B.S. in Business Administration – Mount Mercy University
A.A.S. in Information Systems Management – Kirkwood Community College
 
Lauri joined Kirkwood in 2000 as the department coordinator in Industrial Technologies. She then worked in Arts & Humanities, Academic Affairs and in Kirkwood’s Center for Excellence in Learning & Teaching (KCELT). She is passionate about learner success and strives to make a positive impact on others. She teaches College 101 each fall and often teaches Continuing Education courses about social and emotional intelligence.

Lauri serves as the treasurer of the Iowa Health Educators Association (IHEA); the treasurer of Kirkwood Keynotes Toastmasters International; and as president of the North American Council for Staff, Program and Organizational Development. Her research is in course design/redesign work for greater student success, and social and emotional intelligence. She believes in the mission of the community college and is here to serve others!


 CLINICAL COORDINATOR

Michelle Vore
319-398-5899 ext. 4035
319-398-5563
michelle.vore@kirkwood.edu
Linn Hall 2172L

M.S.N. in Nursing Education – Mount Mercy University
B.S.N – Mount Mercy University
A.D.N. – Kirkwood Community College
L.P.N. – Kirkwood Community College
Trauma Nursing Core Course (TNCC)
Advanced Cardiac Life Support (ACLS)
Pediatric Advanced Life Support (PALS)

Professor Vore has been teaching for Kirkwood Community College since 2010 as adjunct Nursing instructor. She has taught several laboratory, clinical and didactic courses, including Communications in the Healthcare Environment and Introduction to Pharmacology. Currently, she is transitioning to the Clinical Coordinator position, which begins in May 2013.

Because of her passion to help others via advocacy, she is a voice for vulnerable children in the foster care system as a

Court Appointed Special Advocate (CASA) volunteer for The National CASA Association. As a CASA volunteer, judges appoint her to represent the best interests of children who have been removed from their homes due to abuse or neglect. The National CASA Association is through the Department of Inspection and Appeals.


COMPLIANCE COORDINATOR

Yvonne Sippy
319-398-7746
yvonne.sippy@kirkwood.edu
Linn Hall 2172G

B.A. Iowa State University. Yvonne has five children, one graduated and four still in college so she understands the balance between departmental, student and parent perspective! Yvonne works with Nursing students, Faculty and Adjunct faculty to maintain all credentialing and compliance requirements necessary for program and clinical participation in area medical facilities. Yvonne enjoys any activity that brings her family together.


DEPARTMENT ASSISTANTS
Cheryl Dake
319-398-4989
cheryl.dake@kirkwood.edu
Linn Hall 2172, 2172G
 
 

 


FACULTY MEMBERS
Nicole Alsaker
319-398-5899 ext. 4434
319-398-5563
Nicole.alsaker@kirkwood.edu
Linn Hall 2172H
   
  Susie Downing
319-398-5899 ext. 4336
319-398-5563
lisa.stiles@kirkwood.edu
Linn Hall 2172E
   
Debra Forbes
319-398-5899 ext. 5332
319-398-5563
debra.forbes@kirkwood.edu
Linn Hall 2172J
   
Brianne Hildebrandt
319-398-5899 ext. 4017
319-398-5563
brianne.hildebrandt@kirkwood.edu
Linn Hall 2172L
   
  Nicoleta Nica
319-398-5899 ext. 4343
319-398-5563
Nicoleta.nica@kirkwood.edu
Linn Hall 2172P
   
Emily Peters
319-398-5899 ext. 4086
319-398-5563
Emily.peters@kirkwood.edu
Linn Hall 2172K
   
Jessica Rozek
319-398-5899 ext. 4036
319-398-5563
Jessica.rozek@kirkwood.edu
Linn Hall 2172G
   
Laurie Simmons
319-398-5899 ext. 5966
319-398-5563
laurie.simmons@kirkwood.edu
Linn Hall 2172G
   
  Lisa Stiles
319-398-5899 ext. 4351
319-398-5563
lisa.stiles@kirkwood.edu
Linn Hall 2172E
   
Jenny Storer
319-398-5899 ext. 5331
319-398-5563
jennifer.storer@kirkwood.edu
Linn Hall 2172K
   
Mary Strong
319-398-7127
319-398-5563
mary.strong@kirkwoood.edu
Linn Hall 2172J
   
Trisha Swartzendruber
319-398-4992
319-398-5563
trisha.swartzendruber@kirkwood.edu
Linn Hall 2172M
   
  Shalome Tonelli
319-398-5899 ext. 4088
319-398-5563
shalome.tonelli@kirkwood.edu
Linn Hall 2172H
   
  Kim Woods
319-398-5899 ext. 4532
319-398-5563
kim.woods@kirkwood.edu
Linn Hall 2172P