Dean of Agriculture Sciences

Scott Ermer
319-398-7670
Scott.Ermer@kirkwood.edu
 

Department Directors

Heath Geiman
Director, Agriculture Enterprises
319-398-4987
heath.geiman@kirkwood.edu

Cydney Lovell
Director, Agriculture Sciences
319-398-7635
cydney.lovell@kirkwood.edu
 

Department Coordinator

Holly Feldmann
319-398-4952
holly.feldmann@kirkwood.edu
 

Office Coordinators

Sue Robinson
319-398-5441
Sue.Robinson@kirkwood.edu     

Kathy Visser
319-398-5609
Kathy.Visser@kirkwood.edu
 

Agriculture Business

Rhonda Clough
Assistant Professor
319-398-5899 x5132
Rhonda.Clough@kirkwood.edu

David Harper, PhD
Assistant Professor
319-398-4244
david.harper@kirkwood.edu

Tyler Krug
Instructor
319-398-5524
tyler.krug@kirkwood.edu
 

Agricultural Geospatial Technology and Agriculture Production Management

Terry Chapman
Professor
319-398-5568
Terry.Chapman@kirkwood.edu

Rhonda Clough 
Assistant Professor
319-398-5899 x5132
Rhonda.Clough@kirkwood.edu

David Harper, PhD
Assistant Professor
319-398-4244
david.harper@kirkwood.edu

Josh Henik
Assistant Professor
319-398-4901
josh.henik@kirkwood.edu

James Jordan
Instructor
319-398-5458
James.Jordan@kirkwood.edu

Arlin W. Karsten, D.V.M.
Associate Professor
319-398-4979
Arlin.Karsten@kirkwood.edu

Tyler Krug
Instructor
319-398-5524
tyler.krug@kirkwood.edu

Rich Rourke
Assistant Professor
319-398-4900
Richard.Rourke@kirkwood.edu
 

Animal Health Technology (Humane Officer, Pet Grooming, Veterinary Assistant and Veterinary Technician)

Randy Ackman, D.V.M.
Professor
319-398-5899 x5922
Randy.Ackman@kirkwood.edu

Erin Dahlstrom, RVT
Instructor/Program Coordinator
319-398-4978
erin.dahlstrom@kirkwood.edu

Arlin W. Karsten, D.V.M.
Associate Professor
319-398-4979
Arlin.Karsten@kirkwood.edu

Donna McAllister, RVT
Vet Technician
319-398-4027
donna.mcallister@kirkwood.edu

Kristi Murdock, RVT
Assistant Professor /Program Director
319-398-5899 ext. 4227
kristi.murdock@kirkwood.edu

Jessica Wolfe, RVT
319-398-4027
Jessica.wolfe@kirkwood.edu 
 

Diesel Agriculture Technology

Scott Anderson
Associate Professor
319-398-5899 x1084
Scott.Anderson@kirkwood.edu

Doug Carlson
Instructor
319-398-4967
doug.carlson@kirkwood.edu

Eric Conklin
Assistant Professor
319-398-5899 x5759
Eric.Conklin@kirkwood.edu
 

Diesel Truck Technology

Scott Anderson
Associate Professor
319-398-5899 x1084
Scott.Anderson@kirkwood.edu

Doug Carlson
Instructor
319-398-4967
doug.carlson@kirkwood.edu

Eric Conklin
Assistant Professor
319-398-5899 x5759
Eric.Conklin@kirkwood.edu
 

Floral Careers

Ann Sunde-Wilson
Floral Lab Technician
319-398-5899 x5146
ann.sunde-wilson@kirkwood.edu
 

Golf Course and Athletic Turfgrass Management

Ken Carroll
Professor
319-398-5899 x5130
Ken.Carroll@kirkwood.edu

Austin Fischer
Instructor
319-398-5899 x5125
Austin.Fischer@kirkwood.edu

Shawna Moss
Associate Professor
319-398-5899 x5136
Shawna.Moss@kirkwood.edu
 

Landscape Construction and Design 

Michael Burkle
Instructor
319-398-5899 x5141
Michael.Burkle@kirkwood.edu

Ken Carroll
Professor
319-398-5899 x5130
Ken.Carroll@kirkwood.edu

Shawna Moss
Associate Professor
319-398-5899 x5136
Shawna.Moss@kirkwood.edu

Bob Smith
Instructor
319-398-5899 x5127
bob.smith@kirkwood.edu
 

Parks and Natural Resources

Ken Carroll
Professor
319-398-5899 x5130
Ken.Carroll@kirkwood.edu

Shawna Moss
Associate Professor
319-398-5899 x5136
Shawna.Moss@kirkwood.edu

Jerry Reisinger
Instructor
319-398-5899 x4319
Jerry.Reisinger@kirkwood.edu
 

Greenhouse

Hannah Dunlap
Greenhouse and Horticulture Lab Coordinator
319-398-5899 x5100
hannah.dunlap@kirkwood.edu
 

Winery

Lucas McIntire
Viticulture Ops Coordinator
319-398-5390
lucas.mcintire@kirkwood.edu
 

Adjunct Faculty

Terry Anderson
Animal Health
319-398-4980
tanders@kirkwood.edu

Michael Brannaman
Agriculture Science
319-398-5609
michael.brannaman@kirkwood.edu

Lora Dodd-Brosseau
Professor
319-398-5528
Lora.Dodd-Brosseau@kirkwood.edu

Anne Duffy
Animal Health
319-398-4978
Anne.Duffy@kirkwood.edu

Linette Geissler
Horticulture/Floral Careers
319-398-5899 x5441
linette.geissler@kirkwood.edu

Dennis Goematt
Horticulture/Floral Careers
319-398-5899 x5441
dennis.goemaat@kirkwood.edu

James Meisheid
Horticulture/Floral Careers
319-398-5899 x5441
jmeishe@kirkwood.edu

Lori Osterkamp
Animal Health
319-398-4980
losterk@kirkwood.edu

Keith Schilling
Horticulture/Floral Careers
319-398-5441
keith.schilling@kirkwood.edu

Karmen Schlesselman
Animal Health
319-398-4980
karmen.schlesselman@kirkwood.edu

Paul Sleeper
Horticulture/Floral Careers
319-398-5441
paul.sleeper@kirkwood.edu

Laura Waldo-Semken
Horticulture/Floral Careers
319-398-5441
laurasemken@gmail.com

Michelle Timm
Animal Health
319-398-4980
Michelle.timm@kirkwood.edu

Diane Webber
Animal Health
319-398-4027
diane.webber@kirkwood.edu